Track your constituency

Live News

Kerala Election Commission

Election Commission Latest News And Updates

June 20, 2015 10:15 AM
To ensure greater transparency and avoid confusion in the minds of voters, the Election Commission has decided that electronic voting machines (EVMs..... Read More

About Kerala Election Commission

As conceived by the article 243K of the Constitution of India, the Kerala State Election Commission came into existence on 3 December 1993. The superintendence, direction and control for conducting free, fair, transparent and peaceful elections to the village/zilla panchayats, viiage/zilla parishads and municipalities in Kerala rests with the State Election Commission of Kerala.

Chief Electoral Officer of Kerala

The Chief Electoral Officer of Kerala is Nalini Netto, who was born on 19 August 1957. A native of Kerala, she is a proficient speaker of Malyalam along with Tamil, German and English. Netto is a 1981 batch IAS officer of Kerala cadre. Her husband Desmond Netto is an IPS officer.

Office of the Chief Electoral Officer of Kerala

Address:- Election Department, Kerala Legislative Complex,
Vikas Bhavan P.O Thiruvananthapuram - 695033
Phone:- 0471 2305116
Fax:- 0471 2309334
E-Mail:- [email protected], [email protected]

Last Updated on March 20, 2015