Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Kuttanad (Kerala) Assembly Constituency Elections 2018

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Kuttanad assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Kuttanad Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Thomas Chandy (won by:4891 )
Political Party -

Kuttanad Election Results 2016

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2016 Vidhan Sabha Election in Kuttanad Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2016 KEC(M) RunnerUpAdv. Jacob Abraham 45223
2016 NCP WinnerThomas Chandy 50114

List of candidates for Kuttanad Constituency 2016

The table below shows the contesting candidates of BSP, BJP, CPI(M), Congress, CPI, IUML, Independent etc. from the Kuttanad Assembly Constituency in the Kerala Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2016.

Kuttanad , Constituency No -(106)
Election Date05/16/16 
Result Date05/19/16 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPSanil.P.M(Sunny Pathinaril)
INDINDJacob Abraham Panavelil
INDINDJose Koippally
KEC(M) KEC(M) Adv. Jacob Abraham
NCP  NCP Thomas Chandy
SUCI(C)SUCI(C)Nandanan Valiyaparambu
BDJSBDJSSubhash Vasu

Sitting and previous MLAs from Kuttanad Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kuttanad assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
196596KuttanadGENThomas JohnMKC25319V. Z. Job MINC15067
196796KuttanadGENK . K . K . PillaiMIND23797T . John MKEC16633
197096KuttanadGENThalavady OommenMSOP27372Thomas JohnMKEC21866
1977102KuttanadGENEappen Kandakudy MKEC34161K.P. JosephMCPM27014
1980102KuttanadGENOoman Mathew MKCJ37346K. P. JosephMCPM33256
1982102KuttanadGENK. C. JosephMKCJ37172G. Suchakaran NairMCPM 34184
1987102KuttanadGENK. C. JosephMKEC41096M. M. Anthony MCPM 37833
1991102KuttanadGENK.C. JosephMKEC45669P.D. LukeMKCM36673
1996102KuttanadGENK.C.Joseph MKEC44532J.JosephMINC40447
2001102KuttanadGENDr. K C Joseph MKEC44534Prof.Oommen MathewMKEC(J)34144
2006102KuttanadGENThomas Chandy MDIC42109Dr. K.C.JosephMKEC36728
2011106KuttanadGENThomas ChandyMNCP60010Dr.K.C.JosephMKEC(M)52039

Last Updated on May 13, 2016

Track your constituency