Track your constituency

Papanasam (Tamil Nadu) Election Results 2016

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

No query found

Sitting and previous MLAs from Papanasam Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Papanasam assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerSex PartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2011172PapanasamGENR. DoraikkannuMAIADMK85635M. RamkumarMINC67628
2001185PapanasamGENRamkumar MMTMC(M)55830Kalyanasundaram SMDMK49198
1996185PapanasamGENN. Karuppanna OdayarMTMC(M)58757R. ThirunavukkarasuMIND20415
1991185PapanasamGENS. RajaramanMINC54445S. KalayanasundaramMDMK32520
1989185PapanasamGENG. Karuppiah MoopanarMINC36278S. KalyanasundaramMDMK35186
1984185PapanasamGENRajaraman, S.MINC52202Sachidhanandam, S.MDMK34924
1980185PapanasamGENRajaraman, S.MINC(I)36101Narayanaswamy, GoviMADK33152
1977185PapanasamGENR.V. SoundararajanMINC24904S. SachidhanandamMDMK23268
1971171PapanasamGENN. GanapathyMDMK43497V. RamakrishnanMNCO33884

Last Updated on May 13, 2016