Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Tohana (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Tohana Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Tohana Assembly Constituency in the Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Tohana , Constituency No -(39)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPDharamender Singh
BJP BJP Subhash Chander
INCINCParamvir Singh
CPICPIChand Singh
INDINDNishan Singh
INDINDAshok Kumar
INDINDDevender Singh
INDINDDharampal Gill
INDINDRajiv Kumar
INLD INLD Nishan Singh
BMPBMPSanjeev Kumar
Sarva Jan Smaj Party (Nand Kishore Chawla)Sarva Jan Smaj Party (Nand Kishore Chawla)Rajinder Kumar

About Tohana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Tohana is a city in the Fatehabad district of Haryana. The assembly constituency of Tohana falls under Sirsa Lok Sabha constituency. The majority of the population comprises of Aggarwals and Arora. As per census of India 2011, Tohana has an electorate of 203700 with an average literacy rate of 67.81%. The constituency has a remarkable political history. Sardar Harpal Singh won as MLA many times since 1967. His son Paramvir Singh of INC is the present MLA.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Tohana Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tohana assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201439TohanaGENSubhash BaralaMBJP49462Nishan SinghMINLD42556
200939TohanaGENParamvir SinghMINC46752Nishan SinghMINLD42900
200576TohanaGENParamvir SinghMINC51851Nishan SinghMINLD33068
200076TohanaGENNishan SinghMINLD43076Harpal Singhs/O Nand LalMINC37196
199676TohanaGENVinod KumarMSAP39957S. Harpal SinghMINC29575
199176TohanaGENHarpal SinghMINC22279Vinod KumarMIND19488
198776TohanaGENHarpal SinghMCPM30261Param Vir SinghMINC18774
1985By PollsTohanaGENHarpal SinghMINC41120S.L.SardanaMLKD15671
198276TohanaGENHarpal SinghMINC31184Bakshi RamMIND23792
197776TohanaGENKaram SinghMJNP23709Bhim SinghMINC13390
197275TohanaGENHarpal SinghMINC27907Sampuran SinghMCPI9756
196875TohanaGENHarpal SinghMVHP14621Mehar ChandMINC8156
196775TohanaGENH. SinghMINC19196S. SinghMSSP13534

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency