Oct 14, 2019

Track your constituency
Live News

Narwana (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Narwana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Narwana, a city in the Jind district of Haryana is a part of Sirsa parliamentary constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. There are many stories related to the name of the city. According to a myth, the city is named after a lake, Nirwana. The city is mostly inhabited by the Hindus. As of 2011 India census,Narwana had a population of 62090 with an average literacy rate of 77.22%. Pirthi Singh of INLD is the current MLA. He defeated Ramphal of INC with a huge margin.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Narwana Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Narwana assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201438Narwana(SC)Pirthi SinghMINLD72166Santosh RaniFBJP63014
200938Narwana(SC)Pirthi SinghMINLD63703RamphalMINC43063
200545NarwanaGENRandeep Singh SurjewalaMINC52813Om ParkashMINLD50954
200045NarwanaGENOm Parkash ChautalaMINLD41923Randeep Singh SurjewalaMINC39729
199645NarwanaGENRandeep SinghMINC28286Jai ParkashMHVP27437
1993By PollsNarwanaGENOm ParkashMJP47297Randeep Singh MINC28342
199145NarwanaGENShamsher SinghMINC23445Gauri ShankerMHVP16284
198745NarwanaGENTek ChandMLKD48741Shamsher SinghMINC20902
198245NarwanaGENShamsher SinghMINC25672Tek ChandMLKD19848
197745NarwanaGENShamsher SinghMINC9078Tek ChandMIND8242
197227NarwanaGENGauri ShankarMNCO17482Tek ChandMBAS15733
196827NarwanaGENNeki RamMINC17833Shamsher SinghMSWA11685
196727NarwanaGENS. SinghMRPI21130K. RamMINC19611

Live News and Update

In 2014 elections, BJP govt came to power after the party won 47 seats in the Assembly elections, while the Congress was restricted to just 15 seats

BJP is building its campaign on Article 370 in Maharashtra and Haryana

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Haryana ASsembly Elections Caste Mix Effect on Haryana Assembly Elections 2019

Haryana Governmental issues has experienced an extreme change over the previous decade, and the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has been integral to this. From being a minor player ten years Read More…

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…