Who Will Form the Next Govenment in Telangana?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Kosli (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

Elections Latest News And Updates

BJP Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: BJP Leads in All Five Districts in High-stakes Poll

Haryana Municipal Corporation Election Results: Counting for five municipal corporations and two municipal committees is underway in Haryana, with recent figures suggesting a lead for the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Read More…

Live Update: Haryana municipal corporation Live Update: Haryana Municipal Corporation, Committee Results 2018

Live Update: 12/19/2018- 3:38:23 PM MC Winner Runner up Lead Margin Counting Status HISAR GAUTAM SARDANA (68196) REKHA (40105) 28091 WON KARNAL RENU BALA (69960) ASHA WADHWA (60612) 9348 WON PANIPAT Read More…

About Kosli Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Kosli is a small village in the Rewari district of Haryana. The place was founded by Kosal Dev Singh, the grandson of king of Delhi in 1193 A.D. Kosli is well known for the great number of soldiers and officers that it contributes to the Indian Army. The place is mainly dominated by the Yadavs. As of 2011 India census, Kosli had a population of 1,27,446. The assembly constituency of Kosli belongs to Rohtak parliamentary constituency. Yaduvender Singh of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA. According to the reports, developmental projects worth Rs 171 crores have been sanctioned by Haryana Chief Minister Bhupinder Singh Hooda for Kosli constituency.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Kosli Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Kosli assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201473KosliGENBikram Singh ThekedarMBJP63264Jagdish YadavMINLD52497
200973KosliGENYaduvender SinghMINC47896JagdishyadavMIND44473

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency