Which state goes to assembly elections 2018 next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance

Badshahpur (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections

List of candidates for Badshahpur Constituency 2014

The table below shows who are the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from the Badshahpur Assembly Constituency in the Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Badshahpur , Constituency No -(76)
Election DateOct 15, 2014 
Result DateOct 19, 2014 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BJP BJP Narbir Singh
INCINCVirender Singh Yadav
INDINDOm Prakash Akheria
INDINDKusheshwar Bhagat
INDINDMukesh Sharma
INDINDRakesh Kumar
INDINDRakesh Bhardwaj
INLD INLD Rakesh Daultabad
JD(U)JD(U)Brajesh Ray
HJCP(V)HJCP(V)Niru Sharma

About Badshahpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Badshapur is located in Gurgaon district of Haryana. It is mainly a commercial area. The assembly constituency of Badshapur falls under Gurgaon parliamentary constituency. Dharam Pal of INC won the 2009 assembly elections and is the present MLA from the Badshapur constituency. He defeated Rakesh, an independent candidate. Pal secured 50557 votes as against Rakesh's 39172 votes.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Badshahpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Badshahpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201476BadshahpurGENNarbir SinghMBJP86672Rakesh DaultabadMINLD68540
200976BadshahpurGENDharam PalMINC50557RakeshMIND39172

Last Updated on February 18, 2015

Track your constituency