Track your constituency

Madhepura Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Madhepura Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dinesh Chandra YadavJanata Dal (United)623460087462433454.42Winner
Sharad YadavRashtriya Janata Dal322410039732280728.141st Runner-up
Rajesh Ranjan @ Pappu YadavJan Adhikar Party (Loktantrik)974660165976318.512nd Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above38429021384503.353rd Runner-up
Suman Kumar JhaIndependent17573011175841.534th Runner-up
Jaykant YadavIndependent87520387550.765th Runner-up
Anil BhartiRashtravadi Janata Party712704271690.626th Runner-up
Vinay Kumar MishraIndependent59640759710.527th Runner-up
Rajo SahIndependent56280356310.498th Runner-up
Rajiv Kumar YadavBaliraja Party47310447350.419th Runner-up
Suresh Kumar BhartiAsli Deshi Party47280347310.4110th Runner-up
Md. Arshad HusainIndependent38050238070.3311th Runner-up
UmashankarBahujan Mukti Party309401031040.2712th Runner-up
Manoj Kumar MandalAam Adhikar Morcha25560925650.2213th Runner-up

Belonging to the administrative district of Khagaria in the eastern Indian state of Bihar is the Madhepura Parliamentary constituency. It is one of the 40 Lok Sabha seats allotted to this state. 1,508,361 is the total electorate count in the Madhepura Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 13). Out of these 790,185 number of electorates are males and the remaining 718,176 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest.

This constituency, conspicuous by its political importance, has alternated between the Rashtriya Janata Dal and the Janata Dal (United) for the last few Lok Sabha elections. Sharad Yadav of the Janata Dal (United) has remained one of the most popular leaders in this constituency, being elected MP four times. The RJD supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav was also an MP from Madhepura. Following the delimitation of the parliamentary and assembly constituencies in the year 2008, six Vidhan Sabha segments comprise this Parliamentary constituency. The district of Khagaria has a total population of 1,657,599, as per the 2011 Census records. The Government of India has identified this district of Khagaria as one of the economically backward districts of the country, thus being covered under the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Madhepura Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Madhepura parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Madhepura constituency is Shri Rajesh Ranjan & Pappu Yadav of RJD.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201413MadhepuraGenRajesh Ranjan & Pappu YadavMRJD368937Sharad YadavMJanata Dal (United)312728
200913MadhepuraGENYadav,Shri Sharad MJD(U)370585Prof. Ravindra Charan YadavMRJD192964
200421MadhepuraGENLalu PrasadMRJD344301Sharad YadavMJD(U)274314
2004By PollsMadhepuraGENRajesh Ranjan Alias Pappu Yadav MRJD365948Rajendra Prasad Yadav MJD(U)157088
199921MadhepuraGENSharad YadavMJD(U)328761Lalu PrasadMRJD298441
199821MadhepuraGENLalu PrasadMRJD297686Sharad YadavMJD245703
199621MadhepuraGENSharad YadavMJD381190Anand MandalMSAP144046
199121MadhepuraGENSharad YadavMJD437483Anand MohanMJP152106
198921MadhepuraGENRamesh Kumar Yadav RaviMJD451856Mahavir PrasadMINC158908
198421MadhepuraGENMahabir Prasad YadavMINC298258Rajendra Prasad YadavMLKD222961
198021MadhepuraGENRajendra Pd. YadavMINC(U)204022Ramendra Kumar Yadav RaviFINC(I)146524
197721MadhepuraGENBindhyeshwari Prasad MandalMBLD301076Rajendra Prasad YadavMINC100359
197119MadhepuraGENRajendra Prasad YadavMINC146232Bindeshwari Pd. Mandal MSHD118323
1968By PollsMadhepuraGENB.P.MandalMIND94558K.K.MandalMSSP60588
196719MadhepuraGENB. P. MandalMSSP145911K. K. Mandal MINC108485

Facts about current sitting MP of Madhepura Constituency

Name of MP Shri Rajesh Ranjan (Pappu Yadav)
Age 51
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Rashtriya Janata Dal
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A.
Activities of Shri Rajesh Ranjan (Pappu Yadav) in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 206
Private member bills passed 23
Questions asked 288
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Madhepura Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Madhepura parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies

Last Updated on July 1, 2019