Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Patna Sahib Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Patna Sahib Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Ravi Shankar PrasadBharatiya Janata Party6049560255060750661.85Winner
Shatrughan SinhaIndian National Congress3218400100932284932.871st Runner-up
Nimesh ShuklaIndependent93190093190.952nd Runner-up
JavedIndependent54460054460.553rd Runner-up
Rani DeviIndependent52530252550.534th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above498808850760.525th Runner-up
Akhilesh KumarAsli Deshi Party37620437660.386th Runner-up
Vishnu DevIndependent35120335150.367th Runner-up
Ashok Kumar GuptaIndependent343601134470.358th Runner-up
Arvind KumarIndependent28040228060.299th Runner-up
Kumar RaunakIndependent25740125750.2610th Runner-up
Amit Kumar GuptaIndependent15710115720.1611th Runner-up
Mahboob Alam AnsariBharatiya Momin Front14800314830.1512th Runner-up
Rajesh KumarJanata Party14360114370.1513th Runner-up
Sumit Ranjan SinhaShivsena14200414240.1414th Runner-up
Rita DeviVikassheel Insaan Party12890112900.1315th Runner-up
Prabhash Chandra SharmaVanchit Samaj Party12720012720.1316th Runner-up
Anamika KumariSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)12170312200.1217th Runner-up
Basant SinghBharatiya Jan Kranti Dal (Democratic)10270010270.118th Runner-up

The Patna Sahib Parliamentary constituency is a well-known seat in the state of Bihar.

In 2009 it was won by veteran Bollywood star Shatrughan Sinha of the BJP. The Patna Sahib Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 30) has a total of 1,641,976 electorates out of which 732,059 are females and 909,917 are males according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports.

It is one of the 40 Lok Sabha segments which represent the state of Bihar in the Indian Parliament. The Bollywood actor and Congress MP Shekhar Suman was also elected from here. Belonging to Patna, the most populous district of Bihar, the Patna Sahib Lok Sabha constituency comprises six assembly segments, none of which are reserved. The capital city of Patna is the administrative headquarters of the eponymous district. Patna belongs to the Red Corridor, and is thus a politically and socially volatile area. The district of Patna is considered to be one of the fastest growing districts in the state of Bihar. However, economically, Patna is reliant on special governmental schemes such as the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme as it has been identified as underdeveloped.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Patna Sahib Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Patna Sahib parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Patna Sahib constituency is Shatrughana Sinha of BJP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
201430Patna SahibGenShatrughana SinhaMBJP485905Kunal SinghMINC220100
200930Patna SahibGENSinha,Shri Shatrughan Prasad MBJP316549Vijay KumarMRJD149779
200432PatnaGENRam Kripal YadavMRJD433853C. P. ThakurMBJP395291
199935PatnaGENC P ThakurMBJP379370Ram Kripal YadavMRJD332478
199835PatnaGENC.P.ThakurMBJP331860Ram Kripal YadavMRJD279254
199635PatnaGENRamkripal YadavMJD388513S.N.AryaMBJP349046
198935PatnaGENShailendra Nath SrivastavaMBJP187666C.P.ThakurMINC166073
198435PatnaGENC. P. ThakurMINC214989Ramavatar ShashtriMCPI142808
198035PatnaGENRamavatar ShastriMCPI167290Mahamaya Pd. SinhaMJNP146877
197735PatnaGENMaha Maya Prasad SinhaMBLD382363Ramavatar ShastriMCPI59238
197135PatnaGENRamavatar ShastriMCPI191911Kailash Pati Mishra MBJS114485
196735PatnaGENR. A. ShastriMCPI148963R. D. SinhaMINC66822
196235PatnaGENRamdulari DeviMINC101687Ramavatar ShashtriMCPI76605
195729PatnaGENSarangdhar SinhaMINC75618Ramautar ShastriMCPI66936

List of Assembly Constituencies in Patna Sahib Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Patna Sahib parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
KumhrarPatna SahibFatuha

Last Updated on Aug 15, 2021
Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit

Latest Election News and Update

Bihar Exit Poll Unpredictability The Unpredictability of Exit Polls in Bihar Election

The Bihar Election 2020 Exit Polls have failed to give a uniform prediction about the winner. This means that the actual Bihar Election Result 2020 can swing in any direction. Read More…

Bihar Exit Poll 2020 Chintamani Exit Poll Predicts NDA’s Victory in Bihar Election 2020

Bihar has voted for the third and final phase of Bihar Election 2020. The result of the Bihar Election 2020 will be announced on 10 November. Prior to that, Chintamani Read More…

BJP Vote Share 2015 Analysis: Compared to Rivals, BJP’s Bihar Vote Share Swelled from 2005

Bihar is a state where the calculations of caste arithmetic and vote share hold tremendous importance for the political parties. Moreover, it can make or break the Bihar election result. Read More…