Track your constituency

Samastipur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Samastipur Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Samastipur is a district, a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) and a legislative assembly constituency in the state of Bihar. As far as the Samastipur legislative assembly constituency is concerned, it is represented by RJD's Akhtarul Islam Sahin in the state assembly. Sahin won the seat in the 2010 assembly elections with 42,852 votes, beating Ramnath Thakur of JD (U), who fell short of Sahin by merely 1,827 votes.

The Samastipur assembly segment has a total of 2,31,275 eligible voters, out of whom 1,25,103 are male and 1,06,169 are female. The recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India - 2008 were that the Samastipur assembly constituency would consist of Baghi, Shahpur Baghauni, Adharpur, Bherokhara and Tajpur gram panchayats of Tajpur community development block; and Samastipur community development block including the Samastipur municipality.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Samastipur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Samastipur assembly elections conducted so far.  

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015133SamastipurGENAkhtarul Islam ShaheenMRJD82508Renu KumariMBJP51428
2010133SamastipurGENAkhtarul Islam SahinMRJD42852Ramnath ThakurMJD(U)41025
2005-10-0195SamastipurGENRamnath ThakurMJD(U)45969Nizam AhmadMRJD32787
2005-02-0195SamastipurGENRam Nath ThakurMJD(U)53202Shahid AhmadMRJD29965
200095SamastipurGENRam Nath ThakurMJD(U)62641Ashok SinghMRJD51359
199595SamastipurGENAshok SinghMJD60706Shahid Hushan KhanMBPP16521
199095SamastipurGENAshok SinghMJD46002Visheshwar RaiMINC23504
198595SamastipurGENAshok SinghMLKD32844Jai Narain RaiMINC24744
198095SamastipurGENKarpoori ThakurMJNP(SC)51117Chandra Shekhar VermaMINC(I)23958
197795SamastipurGENChandra Shekhar SinghMJNP25406Ramchandra RaiMINC12276
197296SamastipurGENSahdeo MahatoMNCO25130Suraj ChoudharyMINC16371
196996SamastipurGENRajendra Narain SharmaMSSP17193Yugal Kishore Prasad SinhaMINC12032
196796SamastipurGENR.N. SharmaMSSP20976S. MahtoMINC17038
1951129SamastipurGENYadunandan SahaiMINC15161Ram Autar SharmaMSP11855
1951129SamastipurGENSunder MahatoMINC15022Kashi PaswanMSP11619


Last Updated on October 6, 2015