Track your constituency

Purnia Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Purnia Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Purnia is a Lok Sabha (parliamentary) as well as one of the 243 legislative assembly constituencies of Bihar. According to the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008, Purnia assembly segment comprises Purnia East nagar panchayat and Purnia East community development block.

The number of eligible voters in the Purnia legislative assembly segment is 2,64,311. There are 1,40,183 male and 1,24,121 female voters in the constituency. Kiran Devi of BJP is Purnia's representative in the state assembly. She bagged 53,732 votes in the by-polls held in the constituency in 2011. RC Yadav of INC fell way short of Kiran Devi with just 30,067 votes. The Purnia assembly segment is in Purnia district of the state.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Purnia Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Purnia assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201562PurniaGENVijay Kumar KhemkaMBJP92020Indu SinhaFINC59205
2011By PollsPurniaGENKiran DeviFBJP53732R C YadavMINC30067
201062PurniaGENRaj Kishore KeshariMBJP54605Ram Charitra YadavMINC39006
2005-10-01139PurniaGENRaj Kishore KeshriMBJP43104Ram Charitra YadavMRJD30262
2005-02-01139PurniaGENRaj Kishore KeshriMBJP30006Ram Charitra YadavMSP28832
2000139PurniaGENRaj Kishore KesriMBJP30776Ramcharitra YadavMSP18856
1998By PollsPurniaGENMadhvi SarkarFAGP45541Sudhir Prasad ChoudharyMBJP17274
1995139PurniaGENAjit SarkarMCPM35167Rajesh RanjanMSP33552
1990139PurniaGENAjit SarkarMCPM38144Ravindra Narayan SinghMJD12121
1985139PurniaGENAjit ChandrasMCPM34790Kamal Deo Narayan SinhaMINC25716
1980139PurniaGENAjit Chand SarkarMCPM27486Sharda Prasad SinghMINC(I)17398
1977139PurniaGENDev Nath RoyMJNP18180Kamal Deo Narayan SinhaMINC14613
1972132PurniaGENKamaldeo N. SinhaMNCO24881BadiuzzamaMIND20669
1969132PurniaGENKamaldeo Narain SinhaMINC18360BadiuzzamaMPSP14609
1967132PurniaGENK.N. SinhaMINC14754M. SaifuddinMIND10756
1962130PurniaGENKamaldeo Narain SinhaMINC28889Moulana Syed Moinuddin MajahiriMSOC7804
1957110PurniaGENKamaldeo Narayan SinhaMINC22649Kamala Prasad MahtoMIND6146
1951204PurniaGENKamal Deo Narain SinhaMINC13044Deo Nath RaiMSP6090

Last Updated on July 10, 2015