Track your constituency

Pranpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

In 2014 elections, BJP govt came to power after the party won 47 seats in the Assembly elections, while the Congress was restricted to just 15 seats

BJP is building its campaign on Article 370 in Maharashtra and Haryana

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Haryana ASsembly Elections Caste Mix Effect on Haryana Assembly Elections 2019

Haryana Governmental issues has experienced an extreme change over the previous decade, and the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) has been integral to this. From being a minor player ten years Read More…

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

About Pranpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

One of the 243 legislative assembly segments of Bihar is Pranpur, which lies in Katihar district of the state.As ordered by the Delimitation Commission of India, 2008, Pranpur assembly constituency comprises Azamnagar and Pranpur community development blocks. The Pranpur legislative assembly segment is a part of the Katihar Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of Bihar.

A total of 2,39,276 eligible voters populate the assembly constituency of Pranpur. There are 1,25,853 male and 1,13,422 female electors in Pranpur. This segment of Bihar legislative assembly is represented by BJP's Binod Kumar Singh. He captured the seat by winning 43,660 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. Israt Parween of NCP ended up as the runner-up with 42,944 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pranpur Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pranpur assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201566PranpurGENBinod Kumar SinghMBJP47924Israt ParweenMNCP39823
201066PranpurGENBinod Kumar SinghMBJP43660Israt ParweenFNCP42944
OCT 2005145PranpurGENMahendra Narayan YadavMRJD38772Binod Kumar SinghMBJP34386
FEB 2005145PranpurGENMahendra Narayan YadavMRJD24993Raj Kumar MandalMNCP13577
2000145PranpurGENBinod Kumar Singh MBJP39161Mahendra Narayan YadavMRJD35810
1995145PranpurGENMahendra Nr. Yadav MJD27688Binod Kumar SinghMBJP15903
1990145PranpurGENMahendra Nath Yadav MJD41043Md. SakoorMIND18618
1985145PranpurGENMangan Insan MINC34891Abdul JalilMIND10050
1980145PranpurGENMohammad SakurMINC(I)18918Mahendra Narayan YadavMJNP(SC)16600
1977145PranpurGENMahendra Narain Yadav MJNP20011Abdul ZalilMIND7983

Last Updated on April 2, 2015