Track your constituency

Parbatta Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Parbatta Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Parbatta is a legislative assembly segment in the state of Bihar, which is represented in the state assembly by Ramanand Prasad Singh of JD (U). The JD (U) MLA won the seat by getting 94,374 votes in the 2014 by-elections. He defeated LJP's Suheli with a gigantic margin of 56,990 votes. Parbatta has a strong electorate of around 2,63,862 eligible voters, amongst whom 1,42,391 are men and 1,21,468 are women.

The Parbatta assembly constituency comprises Parbatta community development block; Gogri Jamalpur notified area; and Madarpur, Ratan, Gauchhari, Gogri, Deotha, Jamalpur South, Jamalpur North, Paikant, Rampur, Sherchakla, Muskipur, Itahari, Pasraha and Basudeopur gram panchayats of Gogri community block as recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008. The Parbatta assembly segment is located in the Khagaria district and is a part of the Khagaria Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Parbatta Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Parbatta assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015151ParbattaGENRamanad Prasad SinghMJD(U)76248Ramanuj ChoudharyMBJP47324
2014By PollsParbattaGENRamanand Prsad SinghMJD(U)94374SuheliFLJP37384
2010151ParbattaGENSamrat Choudhary Alias Rakesh KumarMRJD60428Ramanand Prasad SinghMJD(U)59620
OCT 2005163ParbattaGENRamanand Prasad SinghMJD(U)45684Rajesh KumarMIND41539
FEB 2005163ParbattaGENRamanand Prasad SinghMJD(U)47932Rakesh KumarMRJD46014
2004By PollsParbattaGENRamanand Prasad SinghMJD(U)54229Rakesh KumarMRJD43095
2000181ParbattaGENRakesh Kr.MRJD48202Ramanand Prasad SinghMIND35425
1995181ParbattaGENVidya Sagar NishadMJD35726Prama Nand ChaudharyMINC22839
1990181ParbattaGENVidyasagar NishadMJD30725Parmanand ChaudharyMIND26687
1985181ParbattaGENRam Chandra MishraMINC44944Surendra SinghMLKD37243
1980181ParbattaGENRam Chandra MishraMINC(I)43904Nayeem AkhtarMJNP(SC)19060
1977181ParbattaGENNayeem AkhtarMIND29386Sachchidanand DasMINC16731
1972181ParbattaGENShivakant MishraMINC13974Balkrishna AzadMIND12050
1969181ParbattaGENJagdamb Prasad MandalMINC33365Satish Prasad SinghMSHD29091
1967181ParbattaGENS.P. SinghMSSP34992L.L. MishraMIND21132
1964By PollsParbattaGENS.C.MishraMINC23162S.P.SinghMIND20539
1962180ParbattaGENLakshmi DeviFINC21809Satish Prasad SinghMSWA17074
1957151ParbattaGENLakshmi DeviFINC22279Ramswarup Prasad SinghMIND8683
1952By PollsParbattaGENT. KumarMPSP14326L.L. MishraMINC13595
1951171ParbattaGENKumar Tribeni KumarMSP9439Lakhan Lal MisraMINC8581

Last Updated on May 13, 2015