Track your constituency

Obra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Obra Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of the Karakat Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, Obra is a legislative assembly segment in the state of Bihar. A total of 2,69,274 people of the Obra legislative assembly segment are enlisted as eligible to vote, out of whom 1,44,753 are men and 1,24,513 are women. In 2008, the Delimitation Commission of India recommended that the Obra assembly constituency would comprise the Daudnagar and Obra community development blocks. Independent candidate Somprakash Singh is the sitting MLA of the Obra constituency, who won the seat with 36,816 votes in the assembly elections held in November, 2010. Pramod Singh Chadravanshi was the runner-up with 36,014 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Obra Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Obra assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015220ObraGENBirendra Kumar SinhaMRJD56042Chandra Bhushan VermaMRLSP44646
2010220ObraGENSomprakash SinghMIND36816Pramod Singh ChadravanshiMJD(U)
2005-10-01222ObraGENSatayanarayan SinghMRJD32618Raja Ram SinghMCPI(ML)(L)
2005-02-01222ObraGENSatya Narayan SinghMRJD38575Raja Ram SinghMCPI(ML)(L)
2000240ObraGENRaja Ram SinghMCPI(ML)(L)37650Ram Naresh SinghMRJD
1995240ObraGENRaja Ram SinghMCPI(ML)(L)48089Ram Bilas SinghMJD
1990240ObraGENRam Bilas SinghMJD34760Raja Ram SinghMIPF
1985240ObraGENRam Vilash SinghMLKD28786Virender Prasad SinghMBJP
1980240ObraGENVirendra Prasad SinghMBJP38855Ram Valash SinghMJNP(JP)
1977240ObraGENRam Vilas SinghMJNP29155Narain SinghMINC
1972241ObraGENNarain SinghMINC30216Ramesh Prasad SinghMNCO
1969241ObraGENShri Padarath SinghMPSP17393Raghuwans Kumar SinghMINC
1967241ObraGENR. K. SinghMINC14369P. SinghMPSP
1962242Obra(SC)Dilkeshwar RamMINC11193Ramkailash RamMPSP
195135ObraGENPadarath SinghMSP9566Raghubans Kumar SinghMINC


Last Updated on October 13, 2015