Track your constituency

Lalganj Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Lalganj Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Lalganj is a legislative assembly segment in the state of Bihar. It is in Vaishali district and a part of the Hajipur Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency. Lalganj assembly constituency has a strong electorate of around 2,85,394 eligible voters, out of whom 1,54,246 are male and 1,31,144 are female. Lalganj is represented in the state legislative assembly by Annu Shukla of JD (U), who captured the seat with 58,210 votes in the 2010 assembly elections. She defeated Raj Kumar Sah, an independent candidate, by a margin of 24,145 votes.
According to the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India 2008, the Lalganj assembly segment comprises Bhagwanpur and Lalganj community development blocks.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Lalganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Lalganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015124LalganjGENRaj Kumar SahMLJP80842Vijay Kumar ShuklaMJD(U)60549
2010124LalganjGENAnnu ShuklaFJD(U)58210Raj Kumar SahMIND34065
OCT 200551LalganjGENVijay Kumar Shukla MJD(U)36852Raj Kumar SahMRJD33042
FEB 200551LalganjGENVijay Kumar Shukla MLJP48614Veena DeviMRJD30725
200051LalganjGENVijay ShukalMIND82406Raj Kumar SahMRJD29701
199551LalganjGENYogendra Pd. Sahu MJD65974Bharat Pd. SinghMINC12339
199051LalganjGENKedar Nath PrasadMJD40353Bharat Prasad SinghMINC36543
198551LalganjGENBharat Prasad Singh MINC31541Kedar Nath PrasadMLKD29307
198051LalganjGENLaliteshwar Prasad ShahiMINC(I)41098Jay Narain Prasad NisadMJNP(SC)18241
197751LalganjGENArun Kumar Sinha MJNP29657Umesh Prasad SinghMINC6590
197254LalganjGENDipnarain SinghMINC38900Pramod Narain SinghMNCO21281
196954LalganjGENDipnarain SinghMLTC21434Bishundev Pd. YadavMJAP18799
196754LalganjGEND. SinghMINC30749B.P. YadavMSSP20004
1951115LalganjGENChandramani Lal ChoudharyMINC18889Dangar BhagatMSP11308
1951115LalganjGENLaliteshwar Prasad SahiMINC19924Brahmanada Prashad GuptaMIND19840

Last Updated on January 2, 2015