Track your constituency

Gurua Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Gurua Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Gurua is a legislative assembly segment in the state of Bihar. It is located in the Gaya district and belongs to the Aurangabad Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency of the state. In 2014, a total of 2,42,127 people of the Gurua legislative assembly constituency were enlisted by the Election Commission of India as eligible voters as per the universal adult franchise. Amongst all the voters in the constituency, there are 1,29,478 men and 1,12,642 women. As recommended by the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008, the Gurua assembly constituency consists of Gurua, Guraru and Paraiya Community development blocks.

BJP's Surendra Prasad Sinha currently holds the Gurua seat in the state legislative assembly of Bihar, as he won the seat with 46,767 votes in the assembly elections held in November 2010. Bindeshwari Prasad Yadav of RJD settled with 35,331 votes as the runner-up.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Gurua Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Gurua assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015225GuruaGENRajiv NandanMBJP56480Ramchandra Prasad SinghMJD(U)49965
2010225GuruaGENSurendra Prasad SinhaMBJP46767Bindeshwari Prasad YadavMRJD35331
2005-10-01234GuruaGENShakeel Ahmad KhanMRJD27777Birbhadra YashrajMBJP26197
2005-02-01234GuruaGENShakeel Ahmad KhanMRJD48966Veer Bhadra YashrajMLJP33973
2000252GuruaGENShakeel Ahmad KhaMRJD44294Amrendra Kumar SinghMBPSP22711
1995252GuruaGENRamchandra SinghMIND31904Masroor AlamMJD18344
1990252GuruaGENRamadhar SinghMIND36137Kaushlendra Kumar SinghMBJP30115
1985252GuruaGENMd. Khan AliMINC36439Ramchandra SinghMLKD27668
1980252GuruaGENMd. ShahjanMINC(I)22758Shankar Dayal SinghMJNP(JP)19655
1977252GuruaGENUpendra Nath VermaMJNP17548ShahjehanMINC14233


Last Updated on October 13, 2015