Track your constituency

Ekma Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Ekma Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A part of the Maharajganj Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituency, Ekma is a legislative assembly segment of the state of Bihar. Ekma is located in the Saran district of the state. Manoranjan Singh of JD (U) represents Ekma in the state legislative assembly of Bihar at the moment. He defeated RJD's Kameshwar Kumar Singh in the assembly elections held in November 2010. Manoranjan Singh got 55,474 votes, while Kameshwar Kumar Singh settled for 26,273 votes. The Ekma assembly segment is populated by 2,64,860 eligible voters, out of whom 1,41,485 are men and 1,23,373 are women.

The Delimitation Commission of India recommended in 2008 that the Ekma assembly constituency would cover Lahladpur community development block; Ekma community development block; and Gobrahi, Mohmmadpur, Chephul, Bhajouna Nachap, Atarsan Ashahni, Matiyar, Nawada, Mobarakpur and Bhalua Bujurg gram panchayats of Manjhi community development block.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Ekma Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Ekma assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015113EkmaGENManoranjan SinghMJD(U)49508Kameshwar Kumar SinghMBJP41382
2010113EkmaGENManoranjan SinghMJD(U)55474Kameshwar Kr. SinghMRJD26273
195169EkmaGENLaksmi Narain SinghMINC7473Gyan Deo VermaMSP3966

Last Updated on July 3, 2015