Track your constituency

Chakai Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Election Results 2015

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

About Chakai Legislative Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A legislative assembly constituency of Bihar, Chakai is a part of the Jamui (SC) Lok Sabha (parliamentary) segment of the state. Chakai and Sono community development blocks are the areas covered by the Chakai assembly constituency as per the implementation of the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India in 2008. The constituency is home to a total of 2,48,545 eligible voters, out of whom 1,32,361 are men and 1,16,178 are women. Sumit Kumar Singh of the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) is the sitting MLA of Chakai. He claimed the Chakai legislative assembly seat with a tiny margin of just 188 votes, beating LJP's Bijay Kumar Singh. Sumit Kumar Singh got 21,809 votes against his LJP opponent's 21,621 votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Chakai Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Chakai assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
2015243ChakaiGENSavitri DeviFRJD47064Sumit Kumar SinghMIND34951
2010243ChakaiGENSumit Kumar SinghMJMM21809Bijay Kumar SinghMLJP21621
OCT 2005159ChakaiGENPhalguni Prasad Yadav MBJP24975Arjun MandalMJD(U)19292
FEB 2005159ChakaiGENAbhay SinghMLJP27948Phalguni Prasad YadavMBJP23329
2000177ChakaiGENNarendra Singh MIND58345Falguni Prasad YadavMBJP27874
1995177ChakaiGENPhalguni Prasad Yadav MBJP34658Narendar SinghMJD31465
1990177ChakaiGENNarendra Singh MJD48326Falguni Prasad YadavMBJP31195
1985177ChakaiGENNarendra Singh MINC53338Falguni Prasad YadavMBJP20210
1980177ChakaiGENFalguni Prasad YadavMBJP26285Narendra Kumar SinghMJNP(JP)17911
1977177ChakaiGENFalguni Pd. YadavMIND13197Kumar Narendra Pd. SinghMJNP13102
1972169ChakaiGENChaudra Shakar SinghMINC22280Shri Krishna SinghMSOP9583
1969169ChakaiGENShrikrishna SinghMSSP15389Sachidanand RoyMINC11140
1967169ChakaiGENS. SinghMSSP16949M. MishraMINC10275
1962168Chakai(ST)Lakhan MurmuMSOC6944Bhagwat MurmuMINC4540


Last Updated on July 7, 2015