Track your constituency

Live News

BJP Candidate List Meghalaya Elections 2018

Latest Election News and Update

AAP - BJP - INC - Delhi Elections 2020 Is It a Triangular Fight or Just AAP vs BJP in Delhi?

The political whirlwind of Delhi mostly revolves around only three political parties. AAP, BJP, and INC are the only candidates making headlines about Delhi’s politics. Although the Congress’s Sheila Dikshit Read More…

AAP Candidate List Delhi 2020 AAP Announces List of Candidates for Delhi Assembly Elections 2020

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), on Monday, released its list of candidates on all of 70 constituencies for the upcoming Delhi Assembly Elections 2020. The National Capital Territory of Delhi Read More…

AAP Achievements Analysis: Will Achievements of Kejriwal Government Help it to Return to Power?

Back in 2015, Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party had sent a shockwave in Indian politics by winning 67 out of 70 seats of the Delhi Assembly. The stakes were high Read More…

Silence of Kejriwal Silence of Arvind Kejriwal since past 2 years

The chief minister of our capital city, Mr. Arvind Kejriwal has always been one of the bluntest and most outspoken political leaders of our country. The former bureaucrat turned politician Read More…

Jharkhand Election Results 2019 Analysis: Jharkhand’s Verdict of Assembly Election 2019

The JMM led coalition had maintained a lead in the vote-counting since the morning while many BJP candidates including CM Raghubar Das trailed. The coalition started celebrating by the afternoon Read More…

Arvind Kejriwal Delhi Elections 2020 Incumbent CM Kejriwal’s Agenda in Delhi Elections 2020

With PM Modi, drawing first blood, started his campaigning in Delhi Elections 2020 by speaking on CAA-NRC and attacking AAP from Delhi’s Ramlila Maidan. The fight is on between incumbent Read More…

BJP Second List of Candidates for Meghalaya Assembly Elections

S.NoAC No.Name of ACName of Candidate
18Mawhati (ST)Mr. Ban Buhai Makdoh
212UmroiMr. Field Marshal Mawphniang

BJP First List of Candidates for Meghalaya Assembly Elections

BJP released the first list of candidates for Meghalaya Assembly Elections. The list was released on Feb 03, has names of 45 candidates who will be contesting the election on its ticket:

S.NoAC No.Name of ACName of Candidate
11Nartiang (ST)Mr DraisonKharshiing
22Jowai (ST) Mr. MarkiMulieh
33Raliang (ST)Mr. LakhonBiam
44Mowkaiaw (ST)Mr. RobinusSyngkon
55SutngaSaipung (ST) Mr. HambertusNongtdu
66Khliehriat (ST)Mr. JustineDkhar
77Amlarem (ST)Mr. R.L.Tariang
89Nongpoh (ST)Mrs Marian Maring
910Jirang (ST)Mr. BadhokNongmalieh
1011Umsning (ST)Mr. Michael Kharsyntiew
1113Mawryngkneng (ST) Mr. Torry TKharsati
1214PynthorumkhrahMr. A L Hek
1316East Shillong (ST) Mr. Neil Antonio War
1417North Shillong (ST)Mr. J.A. Lyngdoh
1519South ShillongMr. SanborShullai
1621Nongthymmai (ST) Mr. Ernest Mawrie
1722Nongkrem (ST) Mr. EgenstarKurkalang
1825Mawsynram (ST)Mr.KhrawkuparJyrwa
1926SheIla (ST)Mr. Jrop Sing Nongkhlaw
2027Pynursla (ST)Mr. BanteilangRumnong
2128Sohra (ST)Dr.PhlourWKhongjee
2230Mairang (ST) Mr. K M Syiemlieh
2332Nongstoin (ST)Mr. ArfulKharbani
2433RambraiJyrngam (ST)Mr Sumis Rmarak
2534Mawshynrut (ST) Mr. Pitosh Rsangma
2635Ranikor (ST) Mrs.PelcySnaitang
2736Mawkyrwat (ST)Mr. PolandingSohphoh
2837Kharkutta Mr. SynalM Sangma
2938MendipatharMr. Digros D Shira
3039ResubelparaMr. Hearsing DShira
3140BajengdobaMr. John Manner Marak
3241SongsakMr. Thomas Marak
3342RongjengMr. Rikman Momin
3443William NagarMr.Santosh Marak
3544RaksamgreMr. Jonathan Rabha
3645Tikrikila Dr.K.C.Boro
3746PhulbariMr. Binoy Ghosh
3847RajabalaMr. Sofior Rahman
3948SelsellaMr. Pramod Koch
4049DadenggreMr. DillashMarak
4151South TuraMr. BillykidSangma
4253Ampati Mr. BokulHajong
4354MahendraganjMr. Premananda Koch
4455Salmanpara Mr. BhupendraHajong

Last Updated on February 3, 2018