Track your constituency
Live News

Mawhati (Meghalaya) Assembly Constituency Elections

[an error occurred while processing this directive] Mawhati assembly constituency is in the Ribhoi district of Meghalaya State. There are 32,017 voters in the constituency of which 28,333 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 88.49%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 84.42% Christians, 11.96% Hindus and 0.71% Muslims.

Dasakhiatbha Lamare candidate belonging to National People's Party won the seat in last election defeating Julias Kitbok Dorphang of Independent Party by 204 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mawhati Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mawhati assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20188mawhati(ST)Dasakhiatbha LamareMNPEP6365Julias Kitbok DorphangMIND6161
20138Mawhati(ST)Julias Kitbok DorphangMIND8246Donbok KhymdeitMUDP7087
20088Mawhati(ST)Donbok KhymdeitMUDP6112Phingwel MuktiehMINC5725
20038Mawhati(ST)Phingwell Muktieh MINC5021S.R. MokshaMUDP4270
19988Mawhati(ST)Phingwell Muktieh MINC3941Rangkynsai MakdohMIND3245
19938Mawhati(ST)S.R. Moksha MHPU5013Rangkynsai MakdohMINC4775
19888Mawhati(ST)S.R.Moksha MHPU3550Martin N. MajawMIND2547
19838Mawhati(ST)S.R. Moksha MHPD4216Martin N. MajawMPDC2520
19788Mawhati(ST)Martin N. Majaw MIND2412Senwel Roy MokshaMHPD1887
197218Mawhati(ST)Martin Narayan MajawMIND1521Sen Roy MokshaMIND876

Last Updated on: Jan 09, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023