Track your constituency
Live News

Mahendraganj (Meghalaya) Assembly Constituency Elections

[an error occurred while processing this directive] Mahendraganj assembly constituency is in the West Garo Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 31,149 voters in the constituency of which 28,411 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 91.21%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 60.62% Christians, 19.11% Hindus and 16.60% Muslims.

Dikkanchi D Shira candidate belonging to Indian National Congress won the seat in last election defeating Premananda Koch of Bharatiya Janata Party by 8,085 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mahendraganj Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mahendraganj assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201854mahendraganj(ST)Dikkanchi D ShiraMINC14292Premananda KochMBJP6207
201354Mahendraganj(ST)Dikkanchi D. ShiraFINC11580Nimarson MominMUDP4721
200860MahendraganjGENAbdus SalehMINC7017Nidhu Ram HajongMIND6143
200360MahendraganjGENNidhu Ram Hajong MNCP6479Abdus SalehMIND4780
199860MahendraganjGENAbdus Saleh MINC4933Mahendra ModakMBJP3294
1997By PollsMahendraganjGENAbdus Saleh MIND3901?Mukul Das MINC3873
199360MahendraganjGENLok Kindor Hajong MMPP2932Dhabal Chandra BarmanMINC2630
198860MahendraganjGENDhabal Ch. Barman MHPU5558Harakanta BarmanMINC4165
198360MahendraganjGENLokhindor Hajong MINC3269Shamsul HaqueMIND2581
197860MahendraganjGENManik Ch. Das MINC5158Shamsul HaqueMIND2326
197237MahendraganjGENShamsul HoqueMIND2012Khelaram BarmanMINC1434

Last Updated on: Jan 09, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023