Track your constituency
Live News
[an error occurred while processing this directive] Selsella assembly constituency is in the West Garo Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 30,394 voters in the constituency of which 28,093 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 92.43%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 47.65% Muslims, 30.34% Christians and 18.66% Hindus.

Clement Marak candidate belonging to Congress party won the seat in last election defeating Ferlin C A Sangma of National People's Party by 3,597 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Selsella Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Selsella assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201848selsella(ST)Clement MarakMINC12619Ferlin C A SangmaFNPEP9022
201348Selsella(ST)Clement MarakMINC12004Conrad Kongkal SangmaMNPP9897
200850Selsella(ST)Conrad Kongkal SangmaMNCP5648Clement MarakMINC4254
2005By PollsSelsella(ST) Clement Marak MINC2745Connad Kongkal Sangma MNCP2563
200350Selsella(ST)Cyprian R. Sangma MNCP2875Atul C. MarakMINC2705
199850Selsella(ST)Cyprian R. Sangma MPDM4333Atul C. MarakMINC3539
199350Selsella(ST)Atul C. Marak MINC4823Barthar MarakMHPU4416
198850Selsella(ST)Atul C. Marak MINC4115Jarnas BangshallMHPU3456
198350Selsella(ST)Atul C. Marak MINC2389Predingson MarakMAHL1362
197850Selsella(ST)Girash Marak MAHL2170William Cecil R. MarakMINC2088
197254Selsella(ST)William Cecil R MarakMINC2550Rosendra HajongMCPI467

Last Updated on: Jan 10, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023