Track your constituency
Live News

Bajengdoba (Meghalaya) Assembly Constituency Elections

Bajengdoba assembly constituency is in the North Garo Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 28,764 voters in the constituency of which 25,340 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 88.1%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 91.13% Christians, 5.43% Hindus and 1.06% Muslims.

Pongseng Marak candidate belonging to National People's Party won the seat in last election defeating Brigady Napak Marak of Indian National Congress by 1,964 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Bajengdoba Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Bajengdoba assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201840bajengdoba(ST)Pongseng MarakMNPEP11648Brigady Napak MarakMINC9684
201340Bajengdoba(ST)Brigady MarakMIND7139Adolf Lu Hitler R. MarakMINC6919
200844Bajengdoba(ST)John Manner MarakMNCP7084Chamberline B. MarakMINC5938
200344Bajengdoba(ST)John Manner Marak MNCP7756Chamberline B. MarakMINC5923
199844Bajengdoba(ST)Chamberline B. Marak MINC6212John Manner MarakMUDP6018
199344Bajengdoba(ST)Chamberline B. Marak MINC6555Johan Manner MarakMHPU3137
198844Bajengdoba(ST)Chamberline Marak MINC5583Grohonsing MarakMHPU3056
198344Bajengdoba(ST)Chamberline Marak MINC4059Grohonsing MarakMAHL2144
197844Bajengdoba(ST)Grohonsing Marak MINC1709Levingstone MominMAHL1017
197251Bajengdoba(ST)Grohonsing MarakMAHL1531Broson MominMIND287

Last Updated on: Jan 09, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023