Track your constituency
Live News

Mendipathar (Meghalaya) Assembly Constituency Elections

[an error occurred while processing this directive] Mendipathar assembly constituency is in the East Garo Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 25,856 voters in the constituency of which 22,428 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 86.74%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 91.13% Christians, 5.43% Hindus and 1.06% Muslims.

Marthon Sangma candidate belonging to Indian National Congress won the seat in last election defeating Frankenstein W Momin of National People's Party by 2,677 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mendipathar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mendipathar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201838mendipathar(ST)Marthon SangmaMINC9347Frankenstein W MominMNPEP6670
201338Mendipathar(ST)Marthon SangmaMNCP5307Frankenstein MominMINC5296
200841Mendipathar(ST)Frankenstein MominMINC4647Beninstand G MominMUDP4461
200341Mendipathar(ST)Beninstand G. Momin MUDP7756Frankenstein W. MominMINC6791
199841Mendipathar(ST)Frankenstein W. Momin MINC6046Beninstand G. MominMUDP5901
199341Mendipathar(ST)Frankestien W. Momin MINC6969Beninstand G. MominMHPU6195
198841Mendipathar(ST)Beninstand G. Momin MHPU5809Jamindro R. MarakMINC4687
198341Mendipathar(ST)Beninstand G. Momin MAHL3330Frankenstien MominMINC2477
197841Mendipathar(ST)Beninstand G. Momin MAHL1494Luthunath J.SangmaMINC1482
197247MendipatharGENSibendra Narayan KochMINC1087Josendra ChravaMIND746

Last Updated on: Jan 09, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023