Track your constituency
Live News
[an error occurred while processing this directive] South- Tura assembly constituency is in the West garo Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 30,229 voters in the constituency of which 22,797 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 75.41%. agatha K Sangma candidate belonging to National People's Party won the seat in last election defeating Billykid a Sangma of Bharatiya Janata Party by 1,603 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from South-tura Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the South-tura assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201851south-tura(ST)Agatha K SangmaFNPEP6499Billykid A SangmaMBJP4896
201351South Tura(ST)John Leslee K SangmaMIND7137Billykid A. SangmaMINC7119

Last Updated on: Jan 10, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023