Track your constituency
Live News

Nartiang (Meghalaya) Assembly Constituency Elections

[an error occurred while processing this directive] Nartiang assembly constituency is in the Jaintia Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 36,705 voters in the constituency of which 33,778 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 92.03%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 68.74% Christians, 3.15% Hindus and 0.42% Muslims.

Sniawbhalang Dhar candidate belonging to National People's Party won the seat in last election defeating Jopthiaw Lyngdoh of Indian National Congress by 2,098 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nartiang Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nartiang assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20181nartiang(ST)Sniawbhalang DharMNPEP16604Jopthiaw LyngdohMINC14506
20131Nartiang(ST)Sniawbhalang DharMINC18392Hilarius DkharMIND9534
20085Nartiang(ST)E. C. Boniface BamonMNCP7120Draison KharshiingMINC6669
20035Nartiang(ST)Draison Kharshiing MMDP4975H. Britainwar DanMUDP4640
19985Nartiang(ST)H. Britainwar Dan MUDP7735Henry LaminMINC5451
19935Nartiang(ST)Henry Lamin MAHLC(AM)6037H. Britainwar DanMINC5396
19885Nartiang(ST)H. Britainwar Dan MINC3384Henry LaminMHPU3201
19835Nartiang(ST)Edwingson Bareh MIND3244H. Britainwar DanMAHL2798
19785Nartiang(ST)H.Britainwar Dan MIND4112Edwingson BarehMINC2414
19725Nartiang(ST)Edwingson BarehMAHL3890Olbin LamareMIND2937

Last Updated on: Jan 09, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023