Track your constituency
Live News

Jowai (Meghalaya) Assembly Constituency Elections

[an error occurred while processing this directive] Jowai assembly constituency is in the Jaintia Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 34,620 voters in the constituency of which 30,806 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 88.98%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 63.74% Christians, 4.75% Hindus and 0.98% Muslims.

Wailadmiki Shylla candidate belonging to National People's Party won the seat in last election defeating Moonlight Pariat of United Democratic Party by 1,303 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Jowai Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jowai assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20182jowai(ST)Wailadmiki ShyllaMNPEP10657Moonlight PariatMUDP9354
20132Jowai(ST)Roytre Christopher LalooMINC9496Moonlight PariatMIND8817
20087Jowai(ST)Roytre Christopher LalooMINC7712Singh MuliehMUDP7119
20037Jowai(ST)Singh Mulieh MUDP8967Dr. Roytre Christopher LalooMINC8306
19987Jowai(ST)Singh Mulieh MUDP8775Roytre Christopher LalooMINC8563
19937Jowai(ST)Roytre Christopher Laloo MINC7572Singh MuliehMIND5692
19887Jowai(ST)Roytre Christopher Laloo MINC3645Guinton PassahMHPU2843
19837Jowai(ST)Dr. Roytre Christopher Laloo MINC2291Tylli KundiahMAHL1751
19787Jowai(ST)Tylli Kyndiah MIND2230Disingh ShallamMIND1742
19721Jowai(ST)B. B. ShallamMAHL2907Gordon D. PdeMINC1742

Last Updated on: Jan 09, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023