Track your constituency
Live News

Dalu (Meghalaya) Assembly Constituency Elections

[an error occurred while processing this directive] Dalu assembly constituency is in the West Garo Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 18,640 voters in the constituency of which 16,294 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 87.41%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 76.65% Christians, 21.23% Hindus and 0.49% Muslims.

Brening A Sangma candidate belonging to National People's Party won the seat in last election defeating Kenethson Sangma of Indian National Congress by 784 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dalu Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dalu assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201857dalu(ST)Brening A SangmaMNPEP4092Kenethson SangmaMINC3308
201357Dalu(ST)Kenethson R. SangmaMINC3363Brening A SangmaMSP2885
200855Dalu(ST)Samuel SangmaMINC4886Nitya Narayan SimchangMIND4606
200355Dalu(ST)Samuel Sangma MNCP3760Nityanarayan SimchangMBJP3492
199855Dalu(ST)Nityanarayan Simchang MBJP3915Archibold SangmaMINC3615
199355Dalu(ST)Archibold A. Sangma MINC4631Nityanarayan SmchangMAHLC(AM)2624
198855Dalu(ST)Mountbatten Sangma MINC2746Archibold A. SangmaMHPU1923
198355Dalu(ST)Kamal R. Bhowmik MINC1861Mukul DasMIND1209
197855Dalu(ST)Mukul Das MIND1330Nimosh SangmaMINC1236
197238Dalu(ST)Nimosh SangmaMAHL1853Lamberth K. SangmaMIND903

Last Updated on: Jan 09, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023