Track your constituency
Live News

Nongpoh (Meghalaya) Assembly Constituency Elections

[an error occurred while processing this directive] Nongpoh assembly constituency is in the Ribhoi district of Meghalaya State. There are 30,829 voters in the constituency of which 27,317 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 88.61%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 83.22% Christians, 13.91% Hindus and 1.5% Muslims.

Mayralborn Syiem candidate belonging to Indian National Congress won the seat in last election defeating Rona Khymdeit of United Democratic Party by 3,324 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nongpoh Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nongpoh assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20189nongpoh(ST)Mayralborn SyiemMINC11119Rona KhymdeitMUDP7795
20139Nongpoh(ST)Dr. D.D.LapangMINC10927Rona KhymdeitFUDP7329
200810Nongpoh(ST)Dr. D.D. LapangMINC10974Dr. Celestine LyngdohMUDP10254
200310Nongpoh(ST)D.D.Lapang MINC7808Constantine LyngdohMUDP6100
199810Nongpoh(ST)D.D. Lapang MINC9070Constantine LyngdohMUDP6566
199310Nongpoh(ST)Constantine Lyngdoh MHPSD7474Donwa Dethwelson LapangMINC6379
198810Nongpoh(ST)D. Dethwelson Lapang MINC4758Chosterfield KhongwirMHPD3576
198310Nongpoh(ST)D. Dethwelson Lapang MINC3017Chosterfield KhongwirMHPD2416
197810Nongpoh(ST)D. Dethwelson Lapang MINC2223Andreas KhongjeeMAHL1621
197217Nongpoh(ST)D. Dethwelson LapangMIND1166A. AlleyMIND772

Last Updated on: Jan 09, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023