Track your constituency
Live News
[an error occurred while processing this directive] Raksamgre assembly constituency is in the West Garo Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 26,667 voters in the constituency of which 24,004 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 90.01%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 70% Hindus, 15%Muslims, 15% Others. Benedic R Marak candidate belonging to National people's Party won the seat in last election defeating Lmison D Sangma of Congress by 624 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Raksamgre Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Raksamgre assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201844raksamgre(ST)Benedic R MarakMNPEP9104Limison D SangmaMINC8480
201344Raksamgre(ST)Limison D. SangmaMINC5761Edmund K SangmaMIND4701

Last Updated on: Jan 10, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023