Track your constituency
Live News
[an error occurred while processing this directive] Tikrikilla assembly constituency is in the West Garo Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 30,933 voters in the constituency of which 27,506 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 88.92%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 62.2% Christians, 27.04% Hindus and 5.35% other religions.

Jimmy D Sangma candidate belonging to Congress party won the seat in last election defeating Rahinath Barchung an independent candidate by 1,407 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Tikrikilla Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Tikrikilla assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201845tikrikilla(ST)Jimmy D SangmaMINC7167Rahinath BarchungMIND5760
201345Tikrikilla(ST)Michael T. SangmaMIND6995Rahinath BarchungMINC5293
200845Tikrikilla(ST)Limison SangmaMIND5583Nagendra RabhaMIND4576
200345Tikrikilla(ST)Monindra Rabha MNCP4436Kapin Ch. BoroMINC3767
199845Tikrikilla(ST)Mohindra Rava MINC4618Nagendra RabhaMIND3598
199345Tikrikilla(ST)Monindra Rava MMPP4661Pillarson G. MominMHPU4495
198845Tikrikilla(ST)Kapin Chandra Boro MIND3520Monindra RavaMINC2768
198345Tikrikilla(ST)Monindra Rava MINC3314Bipin DaringMHPD2005
197845Tikrikilla(ST)Jagendranath Bantha MIND2011Manindra RavaMINC1812
197248TikrikillaGENManindra RavaMAHL2801Nurali SlamMIND1937

Last Updated on: Jan 10, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023