Track your constituency
Live News

Nongthymmai (Meghalaya) Assembly Constituency Elections

[an error occurred while processing this directive] Nongthymmai assembly constituency is in the East Khasi Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 33,897 voters in the constituency of which 24,142 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 71.22%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 62% Christians, 29% Hindus and 2.52% Muslims.

Charles Pyngrope candidate belonging to Congress party won the seat in last election defeating Dr Jemino Mawthoh of United Democratic Party by 957 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Nongthymmai Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Nongthymmai assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201821nongthymmai(ST)Charles PynogropeMINC10225Dr Jemino MawthohMUDP9268
201321Nongthymmai(ST)Jemino MawthohMUDP9347Charles PyngropeMINC8210
197215Nongthymmai(ST)Brington Buhai LyngdohMAHL1269Goilas MarbaniangMIND1070

Last Updated on: Jan 09, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023