Track your constituency
Live News
[an error occurred while processing this directive] Rambrai- Jyrngam assembly constituency is in the West Khasi Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 32,275 voters in the constituency of which 27,764 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 86.02%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 70% Hindus, 15%Muslims, 15% Others. Kimfa Sidney Marbaniang candidate belonging to Congress party won the seat in last election defeating K Phlastingwell Pangniang of Hill State People's Democratic Party by 3,803 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Rambrai Jyrngam Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Rambrai Jyrngam assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201833rambrai-jyrngam(ST)Kimfa Sidney MarbaniangMINC12135K Phlastingwell PangniangMHSPDP8332
201333Rambrai Jyrngam(ST)Phlastingwell PangniangMHSPDP7625Kimfa Sidney MarbaniangMIND5756

Last Updated on: Jan 10, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023