Track your constituency
Live News
[an error occurred while processing this directive] Salmanpara assembly constituency is in the South West Garo Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 26,263 voters in the constituency of which 24,187 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 92.1%. Winnerson D Sangma candidate belonging to Congress party won the seat in last election defeating Ian Botham K Sangma of Congress by 1,915 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Salmanpara Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Salmanpara assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201855salmanpara(ST)Winnerson D SangmaMINC6613Ian Bothom K SangmaMNPEP4698
201355Salmanpara(ST)Winnerson D. SangmaMINC6824Boston MarakMNPP4935
200859Salmanpara(ST)Nimarson MominMUDP5632Boston MarakMIND4895
200359Salmanpara(ST)Gopinath Sangma MNCP6341Nimarson MominMUDP5498
199859Salmanpara(ST)Nimarson Momin MUDP4933Gopinath SangmaMINC4146
199359Salmanpara(ST)Gopinath Sangma MINC4898Nimarson MominMIND4474
198859Salmanpara(ST)Nimarson Momin MIND4714Mettalson SangmaMHPU2396
198359Salmanpara(ST)Meckenson K. Sangma MAHL2289Nimarson MominMINC2035
197859Salmanpara(ST)Meckenson K.Sangma MIND3485Samarendro SangmaMINC1372
197260Salmanpara(ST)Samarendra SangmaMAHL(Uncontested)

Last Updated on: Jan 10, 2023

Managed By 5dotspartners Pvt. Ltd. | © 2022