Track your constituency
Live News

Mairang (Meghalaya) Assembly Constituency Elections

[an error occurred while processing this directive] Mairang assembly constituency is in the West Khasi Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 34,960 voters in the constituency of which 31,916 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 91.29%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 95.47% Christians, 0.37% Hindus and 0.27% Muslims.

Metbah Lyngdoh candidate belonging to United Democratic Party won the seat in last election defeating Councellor Singh Wahlang of People's Democratic Front by 2,914 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Mairang Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Mairang assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201830mairang(ST)Metbah LyngdohMUDP10710Councellor Singh WahlangMPDF7796
201330Mairang(ST)Metbah LyngdohMUDP13726Eureka F.P. LyngdohFINC12110
200812Mairang(ST)Metbah LyngdohMUDP10642Boldness L.NongumMINC8768
200312Mairang(ST)Boldness L.Nongrum MINC5594Fuller Lyngdoh MawnaiMHPDP4796
199812Mairang(ST)Kitdor Syiem MINC6261Fuller Lyngdoh MawnaiMHPDP4971
199312Mairang(ST)Kitdor Syiem MINC8910Fulleer Lyngdoh MawnaiMHPSD5639
198812Mairang(ST)Fuller Lyngdon Mawnai MHPD6303Kitdor SyiemMIND5744
198312Mairang(ST)Kitdor Syiem MAHL4068Fuller Lyngdoh MawnaiMHPD2179
197812Mairang(ST)Fuller Lyngdoh Mawnai MHPD3496Irad Manik SyiemMAHL1828
197226Mairang(ST)Y. Fuller Lyngdoh MawnaiMIND2009Irad ManksyiemMAHL1207

Last Updated on: Jan 09, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023