Track your constituency
Live News

Dadenggre (Meghalaya) Assembly Constituency Elections

[an error occurred while processing this directive] Dadenggre assembly constituency is in the West Garo Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 30,162 voters in the constituency of which 27,565 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 91.39%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 81.64% Christians, 2.36% Hindus and 0.41% Muslims.

James Pangsang Kongkal Sangma candidate belonging to National People's Party won the seat in last election defeating Rupa M Marak of Independent Party by 2,785 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Dadenggre Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Dadenggre assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201849dadenggre(ST)James Pangsang Kongkal SangmaMNPEP7239Rupa M MarakMIND4454
201349Dadenggre(ST)James Pangsang Kongkal SangmaMNPP6725Ismail R. MarakMIND5892
200846Dadenggre(ST)Augustine D.MarakMINC8401Edmund K.SangmaMNCP7176
200346Dadenggre(ST)Edmund K Sangma MNCP7948Augustine MarakMINC7625
199846Dadenggre(ST)Augustine Marak MIND7871Edmund K. SangmaMINC6830
199346Dadenggre(ST)Augustine Marak MIND4399Norwin B. SangmaMINC4354
198846Dadenggre(ST)Norwin B. Sangma MINC3586Denison SangmaMHPU2151
198346Dadenggre(ST)Norwin Sangma MINC3432Denison M. SangmaMHPD2313
197846Dadenggre(ST)Bronson Momin MAHL2851Norwin SangmaMINC1761
197252Dadenggre(ST)Reidson MominMAHL928Bronson MominMIND487

Last Updated on: Jan 09, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023