Track your constituency
Live News
[an error occurred while processing this directive] Pynthorumkhrah assembly constituency is in the East Khasi Hills district of Meghalaya State. There are 31,013 voters in the constituency of which 24,168 voters voted in the last election making the voting to around 77.93%. The Demographic Bifurcation of the constituency is 50.38% Christians, 43.21% Hindus and 2.17% Muslims (Pynthormukhrah Town).

Alexander Laloo Hek candidate belonging to Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat in last election defeating james ban Basaiawmoit of People's Democratic Front by 1,418 Votes.

Sitting and previous MLAs from Pynthorumkhrah Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Pynthorumkhrah assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201814pynthorumkhrah(ST)Alexander Laloo HekMBJP10166James ban BasaiawmoitMPDF8748
201314PynthorumkhrahGENA. L. HekMINC10588Process T. SawkmieMIND8637
200818PynthorumkhrahGENA.L. HekMBJP13086James Marvin PariatMNCP4527
200318PynthorumkhrahGENA.L.Hek MBJP10798Onward L. NongtduMINC3639
199818PynthorumkhrahGENA.L. Hek MBJP8159James Marvin PariatMINC5654
199318PynthorumkhrahGENJames Marvan Pariat MINC6368Brama PrakashMBJP3786
198818PynthorumkhrahGENJ. Marvin Pariat MIND5936B.K. RoyMINC2792
198318PynthorumkhrahGENB.K. Roy MINC2993James Marvin PariatMIND1968
197818PynthorumkhrahGENB. K. Roy MINC1575Subhas Chandra BhattacharjeeMIND794

Last Updated on: Jan 09, 2023

Managed By 5 Dots Partners | © 2023