Track your constituency

Inner Manipur Lok Sabha General Elections and Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Rahul hid Income info from Election Commission: New BJP Salvo

BJP on Sunday accused Congress president Rahul Gandhi of hiding facts about his income from the Election Commission and alleged that he made huge profits through highly inflated rentals and Read More…

Loksabha Elections 2019 Amit Shah says that Election is Modi vs Faceless Opposition

Dubbing the Lok Sabha elections as a contest between Prime Minister Narendra Modi and a ‘faceless’ alliance of opposition parties, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) president Amit Shah, on Sunday, appealed Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BSP announces candidates for 6 Chhattisgarh Seats

The candidates were announced for Bastar, Kanker, Raigarh, Durg, Surguja, and Janjgir Champa. The last of these six seats — an SC reserved seat — is where the BSP is Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 BJP trying to create ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of Lok Sabha Elections: Rahul Gandhi

Congress president Rahul Gandhi has accused the BJP of trying to create a ‘hyper nationalistic environment’ ahead of the Lok Sabha Elections only to distract people from the issues of Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Mamata Releases TMC List for all 42 West Bengal Seats

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee on Tuesday announced a list of TMC candidates for all the 42 Lok Sabha seats of the state, dropping 10 sitting MPs. She also attacked the BJP and the Read More…

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Lok Sabha Election 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar Feature in Congress 2nd List

The Congress released its second list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Wednesday. The grand old party fielded its Uttar Pradesh chief Raj Babbar from Moradabad, Read More…

One of the two parliamentary constituencies of Manipur, the Lok Sabha Constituency of Inner Manipur came into existence on 1951. 826,755 is the total
electorate count in the Inner Manipur Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 1). Out of these 391,642 number of electorates are males and the remaining 435,113 are belong to the female category as the Election commission of India 2009 reports suggest. Comprising of 28 Vidhan Sabha segments, it is for the general category. A total of 416,406 people were recorded as having casted their votes in the elections of 2004. Manipur is located in the North-Eastern region of India and shares its border with Nagaland, Mizoram and Burma and sprawls over a total area of 22,327 sq km. It comprises of nine districts and its capital city is situated in Imphal. Manipuri and English are the prevalant languages here along with a total of 29 other dialects being spoken by the locals.

The state has a population of 2,570,000 as per 2011 India census of which 51% comprises of males and 49% comprises of females. The state has a total of 12.05% population growth and a sex ratio of 992 females for every 1000 males. The average literacy rate here is 79.21% with male literacy rate at 86.06% and female literacy rate at 71.73%. Hindus have a 46% majority in Manipur followed closely by Christians at 34%. Tourism is one of the primary industries here and it is nicknamed “Switzerland of India”. The National Highways NH-5, NH-39, NH-53, NH-150 and NH-155 are connected to the state.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs of Inner Manipur Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Inner Manipur parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Dr. Thokchom Meinya constituency is Dr. Thokchom Meinya of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20141Inner ManipurGENDr. Thokchom MeinyaMINC292102Moirangthem NaraMCPI197428
20091Inner ManipurGENMeinya,Dr. Thokchom MINC230876Moirangthem NaraMCPI199916
20041Inner ManipurGENDr. Thokchom MeinyaMINC154055Moirangthem NaraMCPI104722
19991Inner ManipurGENTh. ChaobaMMSCP153387Khaidem ManiMMPP145192
19981Inner ManipurGENThounaojam Chaoba SinghMMSCP131972Okram Joy SinghMMPP115785
19961Inner ManipurGENTh. ChaobaMINC119881Nongmaithem PahariMFPM83293
19911Inner ManipurGENYamnam YaimaMMRP169692R.K. Jainchandra SinghMINC148595
19891Inner ManipurGENN.Tombi SinghMINC154679Haobam BhubanMMRP147128
19841Inner ManipurGENN.Tombi SinghMINC104091Oinam TombaMIND89362
19801Inner ManipurGENNgangom MohendraMCPI69670Nirngthoujam Benoy SinghMINC(I)57724
19771Inner ManipurGENN. Tombi SinghMINC105740AlimudinMMRP80081
19711Inner ManipurGENN. Tomsi SinghMINC40933M. Meghachandra MCPI38900
19671Inner ManipurGENM. MeghachandraMCPI91131R. K. J. Singh MINC74148
19621Inner ManipurGENSalam Tombi SinghMINC46281Laisram Achaw Singh MSOC33965
19511Inner ManipurGENJogeswor SinghMINC22902Th. Bira Singh MCPI13184

List of Assembly Constituencies in Inner Manipur Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Inner Manipur parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
ThongjuSingjameiNaoriya Pakhanglakpa
AndroWangkheiMayang Imphal
LamlaiSekmai (SC)Nambol

Last Updated on January 11, 2019