Which state goes to assembly elections next?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp
News at a Glance
Karnataka Election Result 2018

Goa Assembly Elections 2017 Polling Live Updates

Uttarakhand CM Harish Rawat loses from Haridwar rural seat

Around 80 per cent voters cast their ballot on Tuesday in the re-poll ordered by the Election Commission at a polling booth in the Margao legislative assembly constituency in South Goa, officials said.

Voters reporting at 5 pm can cast their vote: Election Commission of India

Voters reporting at 5 pm can cast their vote: Election Commission of India

Goa Election 2017: Around 83% voter turnout till 5 PM

Polling in Goa ends;

Goa Election 2017 : 67% voter turnout till 3 PM

Lalu Prasad Yadav says that he feels that the BJP would lose both Punjab and Goa

Goa Polls: 53% voter turnout till 1 pm

Heavy polling in Goa as 34 percent voters exercise their franchise till 11 AM

South Goa's polling percentage: 32%, North Goa's polling percentage 35%. Goa's overall turnout till 11 AM, 34% Source: ANI

Goa has 11.08 lakh registered voters, who are entitled to exercise their franchise.

polling by and large peaceful in both the states. Voter turnout is increasing as the day is progressing. Many BJP leaders have already cast their votes in Goa.

North Goa has recorded a voting percentage of 16%, while South Goa recorded 14% with an overall turnout of 15%, till 9 am. Source: ANI

Goa CM Laxmikant Parsekar casts his vote in Arambol

A total of 251 candidates are contesting in Goa Assembly polls

Prime Minister urges young voters to turn up in record numbers to vote in Goa. ANI

Goa CM Laxmikant Parsekar casts his vote at a polling booth in North Goa's Arambol. ANI

Initial reports suggest good turnout,Goa might cross last years turnout of 84% & BJP will win with 2/3rd majority-Manohar Parrikar : ANI

Defence Minister Manohar Parrikar cast his vote in Panji

Polling for assembly elections to be held in Goa for 40 seats; has started at 7 am.

It is a triangular contest in the state as BJP, Congress and Aam Aadmi Party would battle it out in democratic way, who would rule the state. The voting would end at 5 PM.

In Goa all the 40 seats will be covered by ETPBS (Electronically Transmitted Postal Ballot System).

The fate of five former chief ministers and present Chief Minister Laxmikant Parsekar will be decided in the election which is being contested by 250 candidates--131 in South Goa and 119 in North Goa - Source: firstpost.com

Voting would begin tomorrow at 7 am and end at 5 pm

Voting across 1,642 polling booths in the state

Over 11 lakh voters in Goa are eligible to exercise their right to franchise to elect members for the 40-seat state Assembly.

On the last day of campaigning the congress leader, Digvijay Singh released a list of corruption charges against the outgoing BJP government and its leaders.

The state has 11, 10,884 voters who would be voting to choose from 251 candidates for its 40-member house.

The campaigning has come to end in Goa and the state would go to the polls on February

For Velim seat in South Goa has maximum 12 candidates in fray.

BJP has fielded its candidates on 36 seats, Congress is contesting on 37 seats, NCP on 17 and Aam Aadmi Party has fielded the maximum candidates in 39 constituencies.

Out of 250 Candidates, 131 are from South Goa and 119 from North Goa.

Total 250 candidates are in fray in Goa Assembly elections.

Goa Poll on 4 Feb,Your Vote Decides the Future of Goa. Don't forget to cast your vote.

Track your constituency
For Business Associations image
For Business Associations / Promotions
Please contact : Nitesh Kumar
Phone No Image 9871399003     mailer icon image nitesh@infobase.in