Upcoming Election 2019Upcoming Election

Past Election Result

Political System

For Voters



Election News

Uttarakhand Lok Sabha Exit Poll 2019

Uttarakhand Exit Poll 2019

Uttarakhand Exit Poll 2019

UttarakhandTIMES NOW - VMR410
UttarakhandIndia TV-CNX000
UttarakhandToday's Chanakya(5 ± 1) (0 ± 1) 0
UttarakhandRepublicTV - C Voter500
UttarakhandRepublic Bharat - Jan Ki Baat500
UttarakhandNews Nation500
UttarakhandIndia Today-Axis500
UttarakhandChintamani - 5 Dots500

Election Schedule for Uttarakhand Lok Sabha General Election 2019

StatePhase IPhase II Phase III Phase IV Phase V Phase VIPhase VII

ConstituenciesPhasePolling Date
Tehri Garhwal, Garhwal, Almora, Nainital-Udhamsingh Nagar, HardwarIApr-11

List of Candidates Contesting forUttarakhand Lok Sabha General Election 2019 - Click Here

Uttarakhand Lok Sabha General Election 2019 Constituency Wise Results

Constituency NameCategoryWinning CandidateWinning Party

Looking for latest Exit Polls? Need to compare Exit Polls of different news channels?

Stay tuned to elections.in for Latest Updates on Exit Polls / Opinion Polls

Remember the Date - 19th May 2019 - 6 P.M.

Opinion polls are the reflection of the voter’s sentiments and different agencies are using different methodologies and sample size to modulate the opinion poll results. Elections.in provides a neutral opinion poll/Exit poll after doing the analysis of different media channels

Uttarakhand is a state in north India and has 5 seats in the Lok Sabha of which 1 are reserved for Scheduled Castes and 0 are reserved for Scheduled Tribes. Uttarakhand also sends 3 members to the Rajya Sabha. There are 71 Assembly constituencies in the state and the last Assembly elections were held in March 2017.

According to the latest available data, there are a total of 77,17,126 eligible voters in Uttarakhand, of which 40,71,363 are male, 36,45,533 female and 230 voters of the Third Gender. The state can be divided into 3 region(s): North Uttarakhand, South Uttarakhand, Central Uttarakhand.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha election Uttarakhand will be voting in 1 phases(s): April 11, 2019.

The poll results for the Lok Sabha seats in Uttarakhand will be declared on May 23, 2019.

As per Times Now-VMR opinion poll, aired on March 19, the status quo will be maintained and both the parties will repeat the results of 2014 in the 2019 LS polls. The India TV-CNX survey, aired on March 10, also sees the BJP making a clean sweep on all five seats in the state.

However, with veteran BJP leaders Bhagat Singh Koshyari and BC Khanduri, not contesting the elections, it will be an uphill task for the BJP to retain all five seats in the state. Koshyari, the incumbent from Nanital has decided to stay out of the poll fray to give young leaders a chance and Khanduri isn’t contesting owing to health conditions.

Uttarakhand Exit Poll 2017

Pollsters BJP INC Others
India TV-C Voter 29-35 29-35 2 - 9
Today's Chanakya 53 15 2
India Today-Axis 46-53 12 - 21 2 - 6
India News-MRC 38 30 2
ABP-CSDS 34-42 23-29 3 - 9
*Total - 70 Seats
It is going to be an end of the Congress government in the hill state of Uttarakhand according four of the five exit polls surveys conducted here on the 9th of March. Only India news-MRC gives 38 seats to the congress and 30 seats to the BJP in the 70-member house. India TV-Cvoter gives 32 each to the BJP and the congress while others give full majority to the BJP. Today's Chankya gives maximum 53 seats to the BJP and 15 to the congress while India Today-Axis survey give 50 to the BJP and 16 to the congress.

If the predictions are proved right then it would be an end of Harish Rawat government in the state which had earlier survived an internal coup and managed to hold on. The actual results would be out on March 1 1.

Uttarakhand Assembly Elections 2017: Opinion Poll Results

Media Agency Dates INC BJP Others
India Today-Axis 31st Jan 2017 23-27 40-44 1-4
India Today-Axis 5th Jan 2017 18-23 41-46 2-6
India Today-Axis 14th Oct 2016 26-31 38-43 1-4
Uttarakhand Post 10th Jan 2017 36 29 5
ABP News-Lokniti 5th Jan 2017 22-30 35-43 -

Following is a detailed break-up of the results of different opinion polls conducted by independent media agencies:

Latest India Today-Axis Opinion Poll on Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2017

Party Name Projected Seat Share (70)
BJP 40-44
Congress 23-27
BSP 0-2
Others 1-4

India Today-Axis Opinion Poll on Uttarakhand

Among the five states going to polls early in 2017, Uttarakhand is the only one where there is a direct fight between the Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). The India Today-Axis Opinion Poll shows that the Congress will find it difficult to retain power in this hill state. The opinion poll has given BJP 41 to 46 seats in the 70-seat Uttarakhand legislative assembly. The Congress is predicted to win 18 to 23 seats while others could get 2-6 seats. The survey also showed that the BJP is way ahead of Congress and other parties in terms of vote share. While the BJP is expected to get 45 per cent of vote share, Congress may come a distant second with 33 per cent of vote share. Others just 22 per cent. The opinion poll shows that BJP's B.C. Khanduri is a popular choice for the chief minister's post. However, there is a tight contest between Khanduri and incumbent Harish Rawat. Prime Minister Narendra Modi's demonetisation move is not going to affect the BJP's poll prospects as a majority of respondents (79 per cent) view the note ban as good.

Party Seat Share
BJP 41 - 46
Congress 18 -23
Others 2 - 6

THE WEEK Hansa Opinion Poll on Uttarakhand

THE WEEK Hansa poll predicts a clear majority to the BJP which it says would get 37 to 39 seat. The ruling Congress would be in opposition with 27 to 29 seats. The BSP a weak force here would get 1 to 3 seats. The other smaller parties according to the poll would get 1 to 3 seats.

ABP-CSDS Opinion Poll Uttarakhand Election 2017

Party Seat Share Votes Share %
BJP 34-43 40
Congress 22-30 33

India Today-Axis Opinion Poll on Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2017

Results of the India Today-Axis Opinion Poll, published on 13 October 2016, have indicated that if elections were to be held in Uttarakhand today.
Party Seat Share Vote Share %
BJP 38-43 43
Congress 26-31 39
Others 1-4 18

Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2017 Opinion Poll by VDPAssociates

*Sample Size :- Not available.
Date: 16 July 2016
Party Seat Share Vote % Sharing
BJP 40 39
Congress 24 34
BSP 2 7
Others 4 13
Undecided - 7

Uttarakhand Region wise Vote Share

BJP Cong BSP Others Undecided
Kumaon 34 39 5 12 10
Garhwal 41 33 2 17 7
Terai 40 32 12 11 5
Maidan 41 32 9 12 6

Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly Election in 2012 Party Wise Results

Party Name Seats
Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) 31
Indian National Congress (INC) 32
Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) 3
Uttarakhand Kranti Dal(P) UKD(P) 1
Independent (IND) 3
Total 70

Opinion Poll of Other States
UP Opinion Poll 2017
Punjab Opinion Poll 2017
Goa Opinion Poll 2017
Manipur Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Opinion Poll 2017

For Business Associations / Promotions
Please contact : Kumar Utkarsh