Upcoming Election 2019Upcoming Election

Past Election Result

Political System

For Voters



Election News

Manipur Lok Sabha Opinion Poll and Exit Poll 2019

Manipur Lok Sabha Exit Poll & Prediction 2019

Manipur Exit Poll 2019

ManipurTIMES NOW - VMR110
ManipurIndia TV-CNX000
ManipurToday's Chanakya000
ManipurRepublicTV - C Voter110
ManipurRepublic Bharat - Jan Ki Baat020
ManipurNews Nation000
ManipurIndia Today-Axis200
ManipurChintamani - 5 Dots200

Looking for Latest Exit Polls? Need to compare Exit Polls of different news channels?

Stay tuned to elections.in for Latest Updates on Exit Polls / Opinion Polls

Remember the Date - 19th May 2019 – 6 P.M.

Opinion polls are the reflection of the voter’s sentiments and different agencies are using different methodologies and sample size to modulate the opinion poll results. Elections.in provides a neutral opinion poll/Exit poll after doing the analysis of different media channels

Manipur, which has a BJP government led by N Biren Singh, will go to polls in two phases. While Outer Manipur Lok Sabha constituency goes to poll on 11 April, Inner Manipur will be voting on 18 April.

The fight in the state is between the Congress and the BJP-led coalition which includes LJP, NPF and NPP. In the last Legislative Assembly elections, the issue of creating new districts in the state had created tensions between the dominant Meiteis, who largely inhabit the valley, and the Nagas, who dominate the hilly regions. Moreover, the protection of the local people over outsiders has been a major factor in Manipuri politics.

The Outer Manipur Lok Sabha constituency is dominated by three communities -– the Nagas, Kukis as well as the Meiteis. The Meiteis are dominant in the eight Assembly segments from the Manipur valley which are part of this constituency. The Nagas are the dominant tribe in districts like Ukhrul, Chandel and Tamenglong districts. The Kukis, on the other hand, are the dominant tribe in Churachandpur district and parts of Senapati district.

In the 1999 elections, Holkhomang Haokip of the Nationalist Congress Party won the seat. Mani Charenamei, an Independent candidate, won the seat in 2004. Congress candidate Thansgo Baite won the seat consecutively in the 2009 and 2014 elections.

Manipur Exit Poll 2019 for Lok Sabha Elections by Various Pollsters

Polling Agency UPA NDA NPF Lead
Times Now 1 1 0 -

Manipur Lok Sabha Exit Poll & Prediction 2017

Pollsters BJP INC Others
India TV-C Voter 25-31 17-23 9 - 15
India Today-Axis 16-22 30-36 3 - 5

According the exit poll conducted by CVoter the BJP would emerge as the single largest party in Manipur falling just short of the halfway mark in the house of 60-assembly members. This would mean an end to the 15 year rule of the congress in the state. The poll has predicted 25-31 seats for the BJP and 17-23 for the congress in the house of 60 legislative members.

The India Today-Axis poll has predicted 19 seats for the BJP and 33 for the congress. The two polls gives different picture.

The CVoter results would indeed be a good news for the BJP as for the first time it would get a chance to form the government.The state had seen triangular fight between the incumbent congress and the main challenger the BJP. The third important party in the state was Irom Sharmia's PRJA party which fought the election for the first time. The actual results would be out tomorrow on the March 11.

Following is a detailed break-up of the results of different opinion polls conducted by independent media agencies:

India Today-Axis Opinion Poll on Manipur Assembly Election 2017

Results of the India Today-Axis Opinion Poll, published on 13 October 2016, have indicated that if elections were to be held in Manipur today.
Party Seat Share Vote Share %
BJP 31-35 40
Congress 19-24 37
NPF 3-5 23
Others 2-4 10

Manipur Legislative Assembly Election in 2012 Party Wise Results

Party Name 
Indian National Congress (INC)42
Nationalist Congress Party (NCP)1
All India Trinamool Congress7
Lok Jan Shakti Party (LJP)1
Manipur State Congress Party (MSCP)5
Naga Peoples Front4

Opinion Poll of Other States
Punjab Opinion Poll 2017
Goa Opinion Poll 2017
Uttar Pradesh Opinion Poll 2017
Uttarakhand Opinion Poll 2017
Gujarat Opinion Poll 2017

For Business Associations / Promotions
Please contact : Kumar Utkarsh