What will be the Voter turnout for Phase 2 of Chhattisgarh Elections 2018?
Elections.in WhatsappJoin Us on Whatsapp

Karanprayag (Uttarakhand) Elections 2017 Results

Elections Latest News And Updates

uttarakhand civic body election Uttarakhand Civic Elections – BJP Comfortably Winning Mayor Elections However Independent Winning Majority Ward Seats

Uttarakhand Civic Elections – BJP Comfortably Winning Mayor Elections However Independent Winning Majority Ward Seats. As of 4.23 p.m. latest updates and trends on Civic elections is that. For More Information, Read More…

Uttarakhand Civic Body Election Results 2018 Uttarakhand Civic Body Election Results 2018 Live News Updates

Dehradun: The State Election Commission has initiated the counting of votes polled in the Uttarakhand civic elections 2018, held on Sunday. The results, slated to be announced by end of the Read More…

Uttarakhand Civic Polls 2018 Uttarakhand Civic Body Polls Counting Live: BJP vs Congress in Prestige Battle

Dehradun: Both BJP and Congress would be hoping for a ‘Terrific Tuesday’ as counting of votes cast in Uttarakhand’s civic polls began two days after polling in 84 urban local Read More…

Uttarakhand Civic Body Election Results Uttarakhand Civic Polls 2018: Voting Begins for 84 Urban Local Bodies

Uttarakhand Civic Polls 2018: Polling has started in Uttarakhand for the 84 urban nearby bodies over the state. The casting a ballot, which began at 8 am, will end at Read More…

Winner and Runnerup Candidate in Karanprayag assembly constituency

The table below shows the Winner and Runnerup candidate form the Karanprayag Assembly Constituency. The party symbol is also shown along.

Winner Candidate -
Surendra Singh Negi (won by: 7549)
Political Party -

Karanprayag Election Results 2017

Table showing the winning and the runner-up Candidate of the 2017 Vidhan Sabha Election in Karanprayag Assembly

YearPartySymbolstatusCandidate Namevotes
2017 BJP WinnerSurendra Singh Negi 28159
2017 INC RunnerUpDr. Ansuya Parsad Maikhuri 20610

List of candidates for Karanprayag Constituency 2017

The table below shows who are the contesting BSP, BJP, Congress, SP, independent etc. candidates from the Karanprayag Assembly Constituency in the Uttarakhand Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2017.

Karnprayag , Constituency No -(6)
Election Date09/03/17 
Result Date11/03/17 
Election Symbol Political PartyCandidate Name
BSPBSPJyoti Kanwasi
BJP BJP Surendra Singh Negi
INC INC Dr. Ansuya Parsad Maikhuri
INDINDAnandmani Dutt Joshi Jhalmama
INDINDPadam Singh
INDINDBhagat Singh Negi
INDINDMohan Singh Negi
UKKDUKKDBalwant Singh Negi
CPI(ML)(L)CPI(ML)(L)Indresh Maikhuri

Sitting and previous MLAs from Karanprayag Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Karanprayag assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA C No.Constituency NameCategoryWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
20126KaranprayagGENAnsuya Prasad MaikhuriMINC11147Surendra Singh NegiMIND10920
200740KaranprayagGENAnil NautiyalMBJP15716PrithvipalMINC8565
200240KaranprayagGENAnil NautiyalMBJP9224Surendra SinghMNCP7584

Last Updated on March 11, 2017

Track your constituency