Upcoming Election 2019Upcoming Election

Past Election Result

Political System

For Voters



Election News

Lakshadweep General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019 Updates

Election Schedule for Lakshadweep Lok Sabha General Election 2019

StatePhase IPhase II Phase III Phase IV Phase V Phase VIPhase VII

List of Candidates Contesting for Lakshadweep Lok Sabha General Election 2019 - Click Here

Lakshadweep Lok Sabha General Election 2019 Constituency Wise Results

Results will be declared on 23rd May 2019

Constituency NameCategoryWinning CandidateWinning Party

Quick facts for Lakshadweep Elections

Parliamentary Constituencies1
Assembly Constituencies -
Ruling Party-
Opposition Party-
Chief Minister-
GovernorFarooq Khan
Chief Electoral OfficerDr. N. Vasantha Kumar
AddressElection Department U T Lakshadweep, Kavaratti 682 555
Inside the page
Quick facts for Lakshadweep Elections List of winner/current and runner up MPs LD Parliamentary constituency. List of Administrators in Lakshadweep Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Lakshadweep Latest News And Update Party Wise Lok Sabha Election Results 2014 List of candidates of Lakshadweep constituency for 2014 PCs and ACs Elections Results of LD

Lakshadweep Lok Sabha Election Summary 2014

National Congress Party (NCP) won the lone constituency of Lakshadweep. Established in the year 1956, Lakshadweep island comprises of 36 islands. Being a Union Territory, Lakshadweep is not headed by any political party in general, but, by the Governor. H. Rajesh Prasad is the present Governor of the Lakshdweep. The Indian National Congress (INC) has a stronghold in the UT. Lakshdweep is represented by a single constituency in the Parliament, which is reserved for the Scheduled Tribes. The 16th Lok Sabha elections which took place in the UT were held in the month of April-May 2014.

Lakshadweep Lok Sabha Election Results 2014

Lakshadweep- comprises of group of 36 island and was formed on November 1, 1956. The Union Territory of Lakshadeep is represented in the Indian Parliament through a single constituency. It is called the Lakshadeep constituency. Lakshadeep was formerly called the Laccadive, Minicoy and Amindivi Islands Lok Sabha constituency. According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Lakshadweep Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 1) were 45,983 of which 22,481 are females and 23,502 are males.

It is reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes. A Congress stronghold to date, Lakshadeep has had P.M. Sayeed as its most popular political leader, who is a Congress MP and has retained this seat from 1967 to 1999. The Union Territory of Lakshadeep has a total population of around 64,429, as per the 2011 Census records. The main industry is fibre extraction and manufacturing, and this provides the bulk of the economic stability in this region, besides the tourism sector, which substantially adds to the revenue generated in this Union Territory. Coir manufacturing industries are renowned in Lakshadeep.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Lakshadweep Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Lakshadweep parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now. It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Lakshadweep constituency is Mohammed Faizal P.P. of NCP.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20141Lakshadweep(ST)Mohammed Faizal P.P.MNCP21665INCMinc20130
20091Lakshadweep(ST)Sayeed,Shri Hamdullah MINC20492Dr. PookunhikoyaMNCP18294
20041Lakshadweep(ST)Dr. P. PookunhikoyaMJD(U)15597P. M. SayeedMINC15526
19991Lakshadweep(ST)P.M. SayeedMINC16113Dr. K.P. MuthukoyaMJD(U)12924
19981Lakshadweep(ST)P.M. SayeedMINC16014Dr. Mahammed Koya KunnamkulamMJD15050
19961Lakshadweep(ST)P M SayeedMINC15611Mohammedkoya KunnamkulamMJD14577
19911Lakshadweep(ST)P.M. SayeedMINC12801Mohammed Koya KunnamkulamMJD12520
19891Lakshadweep(ST)P. M. SayeedMINC13323Mohammed Koya KunnamkulamMIND12167
19841LakshadweepGENMohammad Sayeed PadannathaMINC10361Mohammadkoya KunnamakulamMIND8662
19801Lakshadweep(ST)Muhammad Sayeed PadannathaMINC(U)10018Mohammed Koya KunnamkalamMJNP7069
19771Lakshadweep(ST)Muhammed Sayeed PadannathaMINC9600Mohammed Koya KunnamkalamMIND6786

List of Administrators in Lakshadweep

Sr. No.Name of AdministratorFromTo
1Farooq KhanSep 6, 2016 Incumbent
2Vijay Kumar Oct 25, 2015 Sep 6, 2016
3H. Rajesh PrasadNov 7, 2012Oct 22, 2015
4Amar NathJul 11, 2011Jul 4, 1905
5J. K. DadooJul 13, 2009Jun 15, 2011
6Satya GopalMay 27, 2009Jul 12, 2009
7B. V. SelvarajDec 22, 2006May 16, 2009
8Rajendra KumarAug 11, 2006Dec 21, 2006
9Parimal RaiNov 22, 2004Aug 11, 2006
10S. P. SinghJun 21, 2004Nov 21, 2004
11K. S. MehraJun 19, 2001Jun 20, 2004
12R. K. VermaApr 30, 2001Jun 19, 2001
13Chaman LalAug 21, 1999Apr 30, 2001
14R. K. VarmaJun 1, 1999Aug 20, 1999
15Rajeev TalwarAug 1, 1996Jun 1, 1999
16G.S. ChimaSep 9, 1994Jun 14, 1996
17Satish ChandraMay 4, 1992Sep 9, 1994
18S. P. AggarwalMay 2, 1990May 3, 1992
19Pradip SinghFeb 1, 1990May 1, 1990
20Wajahat HabibullahSep 8, 1987Jan 31, 1990
21J. SagarJul 9, 1985Sep 8, 1987
22Omesh SaigalJul 21, 1982Jul 9, 1985
23Pradip MehraJun 15, 1981Jul 21, 1982
24P. M. NairJul 31, 1978Jun 15, 1981
25S. D. LakharFeb 21, 1977Jul 30, 1978
26M. C. VermaJun 22, 1975Feb 14, 1977
27W. ShaizaMay 22, 1973Jun 21, 1975
28K. D. MenonNov 1, 1969Apr 30, 1973
29C. H. NaireApr 9, 1965Oct 31, 1969
30M. RamunnyDec 6, 1961Apr 8, 1965
31C. K. Balakrishna NairSep 22, 1958Dec 5, 1961
32S. MonyNov 8, 1956Sep 21, 1958
33U. R. PanickerNov 1, 1956Nov 7, 1956

Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Lakshadweep

Dr. N. Vasantha Kumar, IAS
The Chief Electoral Officer of Kerala Collector & Development Commissioner U T of Lakshadweep & CEO Election Department U T Lakshadweep, Kavaratti 682 555
04896 - 262256 (O)
266348 (R)

For Business Associations / Promotions
Please contact : Kumar Utkarsh