Track your constituency

Live News

Lakshadweep Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Lakshadweep General (Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Mohammed Faizal PpNationalist Congress Party2285148.61Winner
Hamdullah SayeedIndian National Congress2202846.861st Runner-up
Dr. Mohammed Sadique KpJanata Dal (United)13422.852nd Runner-up
Shareef KhanCommunist Party Of India (Marxist)4200.893rd Runner-up

Lakshadweep Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Mohammed Faizal P.P.NCP21665Winner
Hamdullah SayeedINC201301st Runner Up
Komalam KoyaSP4882nd Runner Up
Dr.Abdul MuneerCPM4653rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Lakshadweep Constituency, Lakshadweep

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Lakshadweep Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes

Lakshadweep Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Hamdullah SayeedINC20492Winner
Dr. PookunhikoyaNCP182941st Runner Up
M.K. Lukmanul HakeemCPM4672nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Lakshadweep Constituency, Lakshadweep

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 11, 2019