Will the BJP beat the Congress in Karnataka?
News at a Glance
Karnataka Election

Karnataka Opinion Poll 2018, Karnataka Exit Poll 2018

Karnataka Assembly goes for elections in 2018. The session of current assembly ends in May 2018. The results are much awaited to witness which party will win the Karnataka Assembly election. The predictions and results of various Karnataka opinion polls will be published as they are released.

CHS pre-poll survey

A pre-poll survey in the poll-bound state of Karnataka is leaked which clearly reflects the Assembly being hung. The survey indicates a 73-76 seat win for the saffron party while Congress stands with 77-81 seats. The result is much to the displeasure of both the parties but JD(S) is content with the results, bagging seats in the range of 64-66. Rest of the 4-5 seats have been grabbed by other parties in the 224 member House. The survey was conducted by the CHS agency. As the results are out, it has suggested the parties to fight harder for the election to avoid the repeat of the results in the exit polls.

Party Seats

Last Updated on January 8, 2018

Track your constituency