Track your constituency

Mizoram Parliamentary Constituency Election and Results Update

Live Election News

Once upon a time, Bengaluru was called City of Lakes, now most of the lakes are polluted, being encroached upon: P C @PCMohanMP while discussion on Motion of Thanks on Read More…

Congress leader in Lok Sabha, Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury: Did you manage to catch anybody in 2G & coal allocation scam? Did you manage to send Sonia Gandhi ji & Rahul Read More…

Don’t know how long Congress-JD(S) govt in Karnataka will survive: Deve Gowda  

Latest Election News and Update

Results Live Updates 2019 Lok Sabha (General) Election Results 2019 – Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live Updates   Exit Poll by Various Pollsters – Click Here Check Live Election Results 2019 – State Wise & Constituency Wise   21:09:15 केंद्रीय Read More…


When we set out on the 2019 journey, the scenario was quite fuzzy. The opposition parties were resurgent after the 2018 Assembly Elections. Congress was brimming over with confidence, and Read More…

Exit Poll 2019 Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 Live Updates

Lok Sabha Election Exit Poll 2019 – Live Updates The mega 7-phase Lok Sabha elections are just a few hours away from conclusion with the voting in last phase scheduled Read More…

Phase 7 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Seventh Phase Live Updates

  Previous Phases Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019 – Assembly Constituency Wise Phase 5 | Phase 6 |  Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout 2014 vs 2019  |  Phase 7 Read More…

Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout Phase 7 Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019 – Segement Wise

Seventh Phase Live Voter Turnout – 2014 vs 2019   Previous Phases Voter Tunrout –  Phase 5 | Phase 6 |   Total Turnout – Phase 7 – 65.06%   Read More…

Phase 7 Opinion Poll WILL BJP CREATE HISTORY AND BEAT THE 300 MARK? – Phase 7 Opinion Poll

PHASE 7 LIVE UDPATES – CLICK HERE    When we gave out our first opinion poll before the start of the Elections 2019, we had projected 271 seats for BJP. Read More…

Mizoram parliamentary constituency, reserved for the ST category, is the only constituency of the state of Mizoram and it was formed prior to the 1971 elections. The total number of electorates in the Mizoram Lok Sabha Constituency (constituency number 1) according to Election Commission of India 2009 reports are 629,374 of which 311,147 are males and 318,227 are females. Mizoram was declared a state in the year 1987 with Aizawl as its capital. It is located in the extreme eastern end of the country bound by Tripura, Manipur and Assam and also by Bangladesh and Myanmar. The state has a population of over 10,00,000 of which 50% consists of males. The sex ratio of Mizoram is 976 females per 1,000 males, higher than the national average. Several tribes reside here, linked to each other via their culture or language, collectively referred to as Mizos. Over 85% of the population follows Christianity. It is the second most urbanized state in the country with 22 listed towns.

Mizoram boasts of a literacy rate of 91.33%, second to only Kerala in India and also scores above 93% in sanitation. Several renowned schools and colleges have been established here over the years affiliated to the Mizoram University.

The state depends primarily on agriculture with almost 70% of the population engaged in this industry. Due to lack of means of communication and resources, Mizoram has been unable to advance in terms of more contemporary industries.

Mizoram Lok Sabha Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyEVM VotesMigrant VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
C LalrosangaMizo National Front223509077722428644.89Winner
Lalnghinglova HmarIndependent215202094421614643.261st Runner-up
Nirupam ChakmaBharatiya Janata Party279890718287075.752nd Runner-up
Tbc LalvenchhungaPeoples Representation For Identity And Status Of Mizoram (Prism) Party132110112133232.673rd Runner-up
Lal Hriatrenga ChhangteIndependent124670208126752.544th Runner-up
NOTANone Of The Above249301625090.55th Runner-up
LalthlamuaniIndependent190906619750.46th Runner-up

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Mizoram Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Mizoram parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Mizoram constituency is Shri C. L. Ruala of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MPGenderPartyVoteRunner Up MPGenderPartyVote
20141Mizoram(ST)C. L. RualaMINC210485Robert Romawia RoyteMIND204331
20091Mizoram(ST)Ruala,Shri C. L. MINC213779Dr. H. LallungmuanaMIND104824
20041Mizoram(ST)VanlalzawmaMMNF182864Dr. Laltluangliana KhiangteMIND159170
19981Mizoram(ST)Dr. H. LallungmuanaMIND106552J. LalsangzualaMINC106511
19961Mizoram(ST)Silvera C.MINC126191Lalremsiama F.MMNF111710
19911Mizoram(ST)C. SilveraMINC91612LalduhomaMMNF82019
19801MizoramGENR. RothuamaMIND74430C. VenkungaMPPC53891
19771MizoramGENR. RothuamaMIND53350C. L. RualaMINC37342

Facts about current sitting MP of Mizoram Constituency

Name of MP Shri C. L. Ruala
Age 83
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 16/5/2014 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.A., B.T.
Activities of Shri C. L. Ruala in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 2
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 5
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Mizoram Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Mizoram parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Hachhek (ST) Aizawl West-I (ST) Hrangturzo (ST)
Dampa (ST) Aizawl West-II (ST) South Tuipui (ST)
Mamit (ST) Aizawl West-III (ST) Lunglei North (ST)
Tuirial (ST) Aizawl South-I (ST) Lunglei East (ST)
Kolasib (ST) Aizawl South-II (ST) Lunglei West (ST)
Serlui (ST) Aizawl South-III (ST) Lunglei South (ST)
Tuivawl (ST) Lengteng (ST) Thorang (ST)
Chalfilh (ST) Tuichang (ST) West Tuipui (ST)
Tawi (ST) Champhai North (ST) Tuichawng (ST)
Aizawl North-I (ST) Champhai South (ST) Lawngtlai West (ST)
Aizawl North-II (ST) East Tuipui (ST) Lawngtlai East (ST)
Aizawl North-III (ST) Serchhip (ST) Saiha (ST)
Aizawl East-I Tuikum (ST) Palak (ST)
Aizawl East-II (ST)  

Last Updated on July 9, 2019