Track your constituency

Live News

Udhampur Election Results

Udhampur General (Lok Sabha) Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Udhampur Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Dr. Jitendra SinghBharatiya Janata Party72431161.38Winner
Vikramaditya SinghIndian National Congress36705931.11st Runner-up
Harsh Dev SinghJammu & Kashmir National Panthers Party243192.062nd Runner-up
Lal SinghDogra Swabhiman Sangathan Party,190491.613rd Runner-up

Udhampur Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Dr. Jitendra SinghBJP487369Winner
Ghulam Nabi AzadINC4263931st Runner Up
Mohd Arshad MalikJKPDP304612nd Runner Up
Prof. Bhim SinghJKNPP253123rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Udhampur Constituency, Jammu And Kashmir

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Udhampur Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
BaniVikar RasoolINC8287Vikar RasoolIND5254Vikar RasoolIND4960
BanihalVikar RasoolINC8287Vikar RasoolIND5254Vikar RasoolIND4960
BasohliJagdish Raj SapoliaBJP16651Jagdish Raj SapoliaJKN13770Jagdish Raj SapoliaINC13678
BhaderwahGhulam Nabi AzadINC38238Ghulam Nabi AzadBJP8802Ghulam Nabi AzadJKN6687
BillawarManohar Lal SharmaINC22262Manohar Lal SharmaBJP13879Manohar Lal SharmaJKN9398
ChenaniKrishan ChanderINC16276Krishan ChanderBJP9838Krishan ChanderJKNPP9131
DodaAbdul Majid WaniINC23254Abdul Majid WaniJKN16102Abdul Majid WaniBJP2756
Gool ArnasAjaz Ahmed KhanINC15594Ajaz Ahmed KhanJKN12142Ajaz Ahmed KhanBJP8204
GulabgarhAbdul Gani MalikJKN14268Abdul Gani MalikIND11020Abdul Gani MalikJKPDP5193
HiranagarDurga DassBJP19730Durga DassIND16993Durga DassINC14113
InderwalGhulam Mohd SarooriINC22684Ghulam Mohd SarooriBJP12269Ghulam Mohd SarooriJKN9002
KathuaCharanjit SinghIND19123Charanjit SinghBSP16761Charanjit SinghIND10887
KishtwarSajjad Ahmad KichlooJKN19248Sajjad Ahmad KichlooBJP16783Sajjad Ahmad KichlooJKPDP10403
Ramban Ashok KumarINC21779Ashok KumarBJP11460Ashok KumarJKN11395
RamnagarHarsh Dev SinghJKNPP30609Harsh Dev SinghBSP18463Harsh Dev SinghIND9285
Reasi? Baldev RajBJP26031Baldev RajINC19369Baldev RajJKN15653
UdhampurBalwant Singh MankotiaJKNPP25259Balwant Singh MankotiaBJP22494Balwant Singh MankotiaINC10617

Udhampur Parliamentary Constituency(General) Election Results 2009

Ch. Lal Singh INC231853Winner
Dr. Nirmal Singh BJP2184591st Runner Up
Prof. Bhim Singh JKNPP 694632nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Udhampur Constituency, Jammu And Kashmir

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on May 28, 2019