Track your constituency

Live News

Baramulla Election Results

In 2009 Election Results the UPA won around 261 out of 543 seats, and in the second position was NDA with 158 seats, while 23 seats were won by Left parties.

In 2014 Election Results the BJP won 282 seats out of 543 seats. This took the NDA tally to 336 seats out of 543 seats in the Lok Sabha. INC could only manage to win 44 seats and stayed in the second position while AIADMK party from Tamil Nadu came third with 37 seats in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections.

In 2019, the BJP is set to return to power at the Centre after a sweeping win in the 2019 Lok Sabha election , armed with a bigger mandate than in the 2014 General Election. The party - led by the Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah duo has secured 303 seats in the 17th Lok Sabha. Meanwhile, the Congress, the main Opposition party, managed to increase its vote share from 2014 only by a handful of votes, with a final tally of 52 seats. There will be no Leader of Opposition in the upcoming Lower House for a second consecutive term.

Baramulla Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2019

CandidatePartyTotal Votes% of VotesStatus
Mohammad Akbar LoneJammu & Kashmir National Conference13342629.29Winner
Raja Aijaz AliJammu & Kashmir People Conference10319322.651st Runner-up
Engineer RashidIndependent10216822.432nd Runner-up
Abdul Qayoom WaniJammu & Kashmir Peoples Democratic Party5353011.753rd Runner-up

Baramulla Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2014

Candidate NamePartyNo. of VotesResult
Muzaffar Hussain BaigJKPDP175277Winner
Sharief Ud-Din ShariqJKNC1460581st Runner Up
Salamuddin BajadJKPC711542nd Runner Up
Er. Abdul Rashid SheikhIND220903rd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2014 General Elections in Baramulla Constituency, Jammu And Kashmir

Total no. of votersVoters who polledPercentage voting

Baramulla Assembly Election Results

Assembly ConstituencyWinnerPartyVotesRunner UpPartyVotes2nd Runner UpPartyVotes
BandiporaNizamuddin BhatJKPDP13051Usman Abdul MajidIND12231Mohammad Abdullah WaniPDF5356
BaramullaMuzaffar Hussain BaigJKPDP13019Nazir Hussain KhanJKN7621Mushtaq Ahmad MirINC1367
GulmargGh Hassan MirJKDPN18253Sheikh Mushtafa KamalJKN11812Gh Mohi Ud Din SheikhJKPDP8854
GurezNazir Ahmad KhanJKN5817Faqeer Ahmad KhanINC5085Nazir Ahmad BhatJKPDP170
HandwaraChowdary Mohd RamzanJKN27907Gh Mohi-Ud-Din SofiIND16317Mohd Yaseen BhatIND4825
KarnahKafil Ur RehmanJKN4110Ab Rehman BhadanaJKANC2962Javid Ahmad MirchalSDP2911
KupwaraMir SaifullahJKN16696Fayaz Ahmad MirJKPDP11514Shabnam Gani LoneIND11050
LangateAb Rashid SheikhIND7964Mohd Sultan PandithporiJKDP7754Sharif-Ud-Din ShariqJKN5266
LolabAbdul Haq KhanJKPDP23337Qaisar Jamsheed LoneJKN17990Farooq Ahmad MirINC4417
PattanIftikhar Hussain AnsariJKPDP20703Abdul Rashid ShaheenJKN9432Abdul Ahad YatooINC5152
RafiabadJavaid Ahmad DarJKN13198Mohammad Dilawar MirJKPDP12982Abdul Gani VakilINC7513
SangramaSyed Basharat AhmadJKPDP7812Shoaib Nabi LoneIND6482Ghulam Qadir BhatJKN3962
SonawariMohd. Akbar LoneJKN20108Abid Hussain AnsariIND7951Imtiaz Ahmed ParrayJKAL6472
Sopore Mohd Ashraf GanieJKN4368Abdul Rashid DarINC3304Ab Khaliq BhatJKPDP2357
UriTaj Mohi-Ud-DinINC24036Mohammad ShafiJKN22157Shabir Ahmad MangralJKPDP1550

Baramulla Parliamentary Constituency (General) Election Results 2009

Sharief Ud Din Shariq JKN 203022Winner
Mohammad Dilawar Mir JKPDP 1382081st Runner Up
Sajad Gani Lone JPC 654032nd Runner Up

Electoral Data for 2009 General Elections in Baramulla Constituency, Jammu And Kashmir

Total no. of VotersVoters PolledPercentage

Last Updated on June 06, 2019