Track your constituency

Rohtak General(Lok Sabha) Election Results 2019

Elections Latest News And Updates

Top VIP Contests in Second Phase Top VIP Contests in Second Phase

A former Prime Minister, four Union Ministers, and several high-profile first-timers are among more than 1,629 candidates setting the stage for a number of riveting encounters in the second round Read More…

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Phase 2 Live Updates Lok Sabha Elections 2019 – Second Phase Live Updates

Live Updates – Lok Sabha Elections Phase 2 7:59:13 PM Final Update for the Day – Final Voter Turnout State – Wise State Voter Turnout (%) Assam 73.32 Bihar 58.14 Read More…

Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 of Lok Sabha Elections Parliamentary Seats in Phase 2 – Lok Sabha Elections 2019

The largest festival of the democracy is underway since last Thursday. The second phase of polling for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 began today morning. A total of 95 constituencies across Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly Elections and Assembly By-Polls in Odisha

Live Udates: State Chief Electoral Officer Surendra Kumar informed that 64 per cent voter turnout has been recorded till 5 PM in the second phase polls in Odisha. 5:05:35 PM Read More…

Assembly Bypolls Elections Live Updates- 2019 Assembly By-polls in Tamil Nadu

Live Updates: Tamil Nadu registered 63.73 per cent polling for the 38 Lok Sabha seats on Thursday. Arani Lok Sabha seat registered 76.49 per cent turnout and the voting percentage in Read More…

Why Uttar Pradesh will decide the road to Lok Sabha for BJP in 2019 Elections BJP Might Lose 50-60 Seats in Uttar Pradesh – A Mathematical Perspective?

Lok Sabha 2019 Elections – the battle has already begun and parties are pushing hard to convert the rally crowd into votes. One common theme of these elections is Modi Read More…

Lok sabha election result will be declared on 23rd May 2019.
1st Runner Up
2nd Runner Up

Widely known as the Heart of Haryana, the district of Rohtak is also a prominent Lok Sabha seat of the state of Haryana. The Rohtak parliamentary constituency is one of the 10 parliamentary constituencies of Haryana, that constitute equal number of seats in the Lok Sabha or the Lower House of Parliament in India.

Quick facts for Rohtak

Assembly Constituencies 9
Ruling Party INC
MPDeepender Singh Hooda
Electorals 2014MaleFemaleTotal
No. of Electorals6953765795961274972
Polling stations1411

According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Rohtak Parliamentary constituency (constituency number 7) were 1,274,972 of which 579,596 are females and 695,376 are males.  

This parliamentary constituency covers the entire district of Rohtak, and partially the districts of Rewari and Jhajjar. Rohtak constituency comprise of nine assembly segments, out of which assembly constituencies of Kalanaur and Jhajjar are reserved for candidates belonging to the scheduled caste community. While Kosli assembly segment covers the district of Rewari, and Jhajjar; Beri, Bahadrugarh and Badli together come under the Jhajjar district, the remaining assembly segments are in Rohtak District .  

Rohtak city is the administrative headquarters of the Rohtak district. Rohtak is known across the world for its fastener and Turned Parts Industry, which provides the backbone of the economy in this constituency spread across these districts. Metal work industries are flourishing in this constituency. As per the readings of the 2011 Census of India, the district has a population of 10,58,683.

List of winner/current and runner up MPs Rohtak Parliamentary Constituency.

The table below represents the names of all the winning and runner up MPs of Rohtak parliamentary constituency of all the years from the starting until now . It also shows the number of votes secured by each MP and the name of the political party they belong to. The current sitting member of parliament of the Rohtak constituency is Shri Deepender Singh Hooda of INC.

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerGenderPartyVoteRunner UpGenderPartyVote
20147RohtakGENDeepender Singh Hooda M INC 490063 Om Parkash Dhankar M BJP 319436
20097RohtakGENHooda,Shri Deepender Singh MINC585016Nafe Singh RatheeMINLD139280
2005By PollsRohtakGENDeepender Singh Hooda MINC355074Abhimanyu MBJP123116
20045RohtakGENBhupinder Singh HoodaMINC324235AbhimanyuMBJP173800
19995RohtakGENInder SinghMINLD366926Bhupinder Singh HoodaMINC222233
19985RohtakGENBhupinder Singh HoodaMINC254951Devi Lal S/O Sh. Lekh RamMHLD(R)254568
19965RohtakGENBhupinder Singh HoodaMINC198154Devi LalMSAP195490
19915RohtakGENBhupinder Singh HoodaMINC241235Devi LalMJP210662
19895RohtakGENDevi LalMJD390243Hardwari LalMINC201238
1987By PollsRohtakGENHardwari LalMLKD263209S.SinghMINC160705
19845RohtakGENHardwari LalMINC216294Sarup SinghMLKD185363
19805RohtakGENInder VeshMJNP(S)219004Sher SinghMJNP97564
19775RohtakGENSher SinghMBLD320550Munphool SinghMINC60905
19714RohtakGENMukhtiar SinghMBJS143409Randhir SinghMINC138738
19674RohtakGENR. SinghMINC176258R. Sarup MBJS120662
19626RohtakGENLehri SinghMJS155618Randhir Singh MINC135511
19574RohtakGENRanbir SinghMINC104690Dhaja Ram MIND78075
19513RohtakGENRanbir SinghMINC151802Hari Ram MZP81776

*PC = Parliamentary Constituency

Facts about current sitting MP of Rohtak Constituency

Name of MP Shri Deepender Singh Hooda
Age 40
Nature of Membership Elected
Term May, 2014 to In office
Political Party Indian National Congress(
Gender Male
Educational Qualification B.Tech., M.B.A.
Activities of Shri Deepender Singh Hooda in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 51
Private member bills passed 3
Questions asked 81
Attendance N/A

Note:Data corresponds to the period 1 June 2014 to 13 Feb 2018.

List of Assembly Constituencies in Rohtak Parliamentary Constituency

The table below shows the list of all the Assembly Constituencies that fall in Rohtak parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Mehem Garhi Sampla-Kiloi Rohtak
Kalanaur Bahadurgarh Badli
Jhajjar Beri Kosli

Last Updated on April 4, 2019