Live News

Track your constituency
Live News

Jhajjar (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Election Update

About Jhajjar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Jhajjar is a town in Jhajjar district of Haryana. Inhabited about eight hundred years ago, the city has many historical buildings and mausoleums which gives the historical look to this city. As of 2001 India census, Jhajjar had a population of 4,03,320. The assembly constituency of Jhajjar is a part of Rohtak parliamentary constituency. The constituency is reserved for the Scheduled Castes. Geeta of INC won the 2009 state assembly elections and is the current MLA from the constituency. She defeated Kanta Devi of INLD with a huge margin.

Sitting and Previous MLAs from Jhajjar Assembly Constituency

Below is the list of winners and runners-up in the Jhajjar assembly elections conducted so far.

YearA.C No.Assembly Constituency NameTypeWinnerGenderPartyVotesRunner UpGenderPartyVotes
201466Jhajjar(SC)Geeta BhukkalFINC51697Sadhu RamMINLD25113
200966Jhajjar(SC)GeetaFINC48806Kanta DeviFINLD21023
200535Jhajjar(SC)Hari RamMINC43739Kanta DeviFINLD29545
199635Jhajjar(SC)Ram Parkash DahiyaMHVP22266Kirpa RamMJHM15657
199135Jhajjar(SC)Daryao SinghMJP22305Banarasi DassMINC20335
198735Jhajjar(SC)MedhaviFIND26518Mage RamMINC13150
197735Jhajjar(SC)Mange RamMJNP18001Banarsi DasMVHP8057
197244JhajjarGENManphul SinghMNCO24060Sure Der SinghMINC23795
196844JhajjarGENGanga SagarMINC13253Manphul SinghMSWA11414
196744JhajjarGENM. SinghMIND15024C. SinghMIND11279

Live at 6 PM | Bihar Exit Poll | Exit Poll

Live at 5PM | Bihar Elections - ओवैसी का बुख़ार महागठबंधन को | Sanjay Dixit